We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
310
183
48
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
183
48
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomcoquille pointgreat viewbandon beachoregon coastrock formationssea stackslow tidetide poolsfirst floorroom was spotlesstwo queen bedscoffee makereasy access to the beachsmall balconyold townface rock
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 566 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2010

For our 50th anniversary we decided to come back to our favorite beach at Bandon. We rented the upper corner room, #206 and were not dissapointed. The room was spotless and the view was absolutely gorgeous. We were treated royaly by all the staff. Our daughter tried to order flowers and candy to be in the room when we arrived, but couldn't find a florist in Bandon online, so the staff did it for her and even went and picked up the flowers and basket of candy which was waiting in the room for us when we came. At checkin we were told the price for the 2 days we would stay. It was splurging for us, but once in 50 years was o k. We didn't realize until we got home just how nice these folks really were to us. I won't say just what the charge for the stay was, but we were extremely pleased to say the least. We can't say enough good things about our stay here. We can't wait until our next 50 year anniversary so we can come back.
Loved every minute of it. Thanks Bandon Beach Motel staff.
Ted and Vinette

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remoted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I (and my dog) spent a night in room 107 and loved this place. Room was clean, attractive and they accept well mannered dogs. The staff was friendly, and there are fabulous walking paths with views and down to the beach. I'm already looking forward to a stay there next year!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

The motel is older but, being well maintained, wears it's age well.
We spent one night in room 203 and we *WILL* be back.
The room was clean and cozy with one queen and two twins; and a small balcony with a 'million dollar view'.
What really makes the place, in addition to the courteous and attentive staff, is the location; perched atop a cliff with a stairway down to the beach.
We stayed on stormy, stormy night (wind gusts up to 70 mph with horizontal rain pelting the windows); and while the motel did creak and moan a bit, everything held fast. We will definitely be back in the summertime; and are going to try to stay again in the winter when the *really big* storms blow in.
The next morning the clouds were clearing and brilliant sunshine lit the mist.
This is a really nice place to stay if you enjoy; seeing, hearing and tasting the ocean; and accommodations that don't even vaguely resemble cookie-cutter corporate digs.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RamblinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Bandon Beach Motel is the best on the WATER FRONT motel I've ever stayed at. Clean, small rooms that are perfect for two people. Small fridge to keep snacks cold, and the hotel is right around the corner from a large park as well. Whale watching at Coquille Point (which is right out the window, mind you) is supposed to be spectacular. We didn't see any the days we visited, however.

The rates are very reasonable and the owners are incredibly gifted in hospitality. Loved it. Bring your own in room coffee; standard hotel coffee applies. :)

Great rates, breathtaking views; woke right up and ate breakfast on the ocean. Awesome.

It's also very quiet - the whole place is packed, and I didn't hear a sound from anyone. Barely a noise when the neighbor took a shower.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandyanapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

After having stayed at the Bandon Beach Motel for over six weeks, my wife and I were extremely impressed with the entire environment of the motel and the surrounding area.

The new owners of the motel, Chuck and Jeannie, have improved various aspects of the motel to the point that it now rates as one of the best lodging in Bandon. They both are courteous, friendly, warm and helpful to their guests and any concerns a guest may have. The same can be said of the office personnel. Everyone does his best to make the guests comfortable and their visit enjoyable and relaxing.

The greatest asset for the motel is the magnificent ocean view seen from most of the rooms. The nearby rocky outcrops are home base to several species of birds that visit them or live on them. At low or high tides something different is available to view . At low tides, the beach is easy accessed for walking, as well as viewing beautiful pieces of driftwood. At high tides the ocean temporarily takes over the beach. The waves lazily cover the beach and quietly gives solice to the onlookers.

The town of Bandon is a small coastal place. It is a very comfortable and warm place to visit. So, too are its people. A person soon feels at home. All of the restaurants we went to serve excellent tasting food, and all of them have great clam chowder. Among them are the Minute Cafe, The Station and La Fiesta.

For us the outstanding drawing card for the area is Shore Acres. It is an Oregon State Park south of the town of Charleston and about fifteen miles from Bandon. During windy stormy weather the surf is a fabulous thing to witness. Your time there would be well spent.

We advise everyone who reads this critique to reserve time on your calendar to visit Bandon and stay at the Bandon Beach Motel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatureLover70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews