We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location with Friendly Service”
Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We'd seen pictures of the motel on the website, but they just don't do it justice! The location is amazing and the service was excellent! The check-in clerk was very nice and gave us a room with an awesome view. It was neat and clean and had a "homey" feel. We immediately felt welcome and enjoyed visiting with the staff. They were very helpful in choosing places to eat and even had menus available in the office. We are photographers, so the walk down the steps and along the beach gave us many opportunites for some amazing photos. You can walk quite aways in both directions. The sunset was beautiful. Our trip took us all the way down the coast of Oregon and this was, by far, the best place we stayed! We can't wait to go again and stay longer!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARGal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 553 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2009

This is the place to go if you are looking for a view! This motel sets high atop a cliff overlooking the ocean! The rooms are very clean and spacious. Chuck, Jeannie, Caleb and Lisa will make you feel like you've known them for many years. The service is very friendly and even their little boy helped us carry our baggage. Where can you find that nowadays?! What great service you'll get from this family owned business. This was our second stay at the Bandon Beach Motel. We had a wonderful time even though the weather was not good the first day -- very windy and cold. The beach is great for children who love to explore. As children do, they played on the beach for hours without feeling the cold exploring in and out of the caves and the big rocks. It was nice to return to our clean, warm room after a cold day at the beach. The second day the sun came out and the weather was very nice. They have newly remodeled rooms, very clean. The beds were comfortable, although I always take my own pillow. We stayed on the second floor which has a beautiful view. There is also a nice staircase down to the beach -- a great spot to take pictures from. Watch out for exercise -- you'll get lots of it! Cranberry Sweets is our favorite Bandon store to shop in. There are several fun ones in town. We will go again!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tutorsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed here based on the reviews in TripAdvisor. This cannot be (and isn't) the best motel in Bandon. It was OK but nothing special and expensive ($135/night, payment required in advance) for what it is.

The bed was old and barely comfortable. The pillows were the most uncomfortable either my husband or I has ever tried to sleep on. The balcony is tiny and shared with adjacent unit, which can see into your room if you fail to keep blinds closed. The hallway adjacent to the rooms can be overrun with noisy children running, hollering and playing. Which is probably fine if you're traveling with kids.

The rooms are clean. Amenities are sparse and cheap -- two thin towels, two plastic and two styrofoam cups.

We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllysSouthernOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This hotel is clean, friendly and basic.... but.... it's location is outstanding. It is located in a residential neighborhood, so there aren't restaurants or shops in the neighborhood. It's up to you whether that matters more than the beach and the view. I don't know how anyone got a permit to build on this location, but it is right on a bluff, looking west over the ocean with the beach right outside the door. Absolutely outstanding if walking on empty beaches and watching the sunset is what you are into. Also, dog friendly, including towels and a hose to wash off Fido before returning to the room and making a big mess.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhoebeFigallily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

The location of the Bandon Beach Motel alone would be enough to bring you back!!!The hotel is older, and from outside appearance, looks like a "doublewide," but sits on a cliff high above the rugged Pacific Ocean where it meets the Coquille River. The rooms are spacious and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!! The windows sparkle and allow you to view one of the most gorgeous coastal sites you could ever find. The wind blows, the fog rolls in, and you have sand on your feet from hours of walking on the 100 yard wide beach below the cliff on which the motel sits. And there isn't a grain of sand to be found in your room. The staff is meticulous about cleanliness and friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. The price is right. You will love this little gem of a beach hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Journeymun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

What can I say, you couldn't ask for a better place to stay. From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted by VERY friendly staff who are VERY helpful in every way. It's a family owned motel and now days that is not very common. Rooms are nice and spacious and if you get one of the corner rooms, the view is spectacular! The fireplace rooms are very nice with great view of the ocean as well. There are rooms that allow pets which make it nice for those that have them. There is a paved trail that you can walk on a little bit and it leads you right down to the beach or you can take the stairs that are closer and it takes you right down to the beach. You can walk the beach for miles and miles. Motel is also very close to shopping in "old town Bandon", wonderful little shops to look through with candy stores and great place for fish and chips.
I recommend this motel to my friends all the time.
Enjoy!! (Medford,Or)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank piglet8122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

This motel does not give you the option to make online reservations. As it turned out, it was for the best. My husband called the specified phone number and spoke to Jeannie who patiently answered his every question and was a delight to visit with. We really did not know what to expect when we arrived at Bandon Beach Motel. The beauty of its surroundings seemed too good to be true on the website, and we wondered if we would be disappointed. Upon arrival the view was even more awesome than any picture, and the motel charming. The owners, Chuck and Jeannie, apparently have been deligently giving the place a makeover, remodeling and painting the exterior and interior, decorating every room with attention and detail. We stayed two nights in room# 200. It was on the front corner, and according to Jeannie, although it had a partial view, we would not be disappointed. How right she was--The view of the beach, water, rocks, and wildlife refuge was incredible, and the room simple, but clean,spacious, and tastefully decorated. Also, from the moment we stepped into the Bandon Beach Motel office we were greeted by Jeannie and Bruce with smiles and welcomes, and with the kind of hospitality that is rare in today's accommodations world. They were eager to help in any sort of way, from making certain the room and view were acceptable to us, to suggesting quality restaurants. The office was equipped with fresh brewed coffee and packets of herbal teas and cocoa, which we enjoyed over the course of the two days. We spent most of our time on the room balcony, absorbing the gorgeous scenery, relaxing in the serenity of the area, exploring the wildlife refuge area, and taking lots of photos. We applaud Jeannie and Chuck for the way they are improving the motel, along with the friendly service they are extending to everyone who walks into the office. Wish we could have stayed longer! Definitely planning on returning.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aduenckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.2 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
18.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Address: 1090 Portland Ave SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $105 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing