We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World class view”
Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Merlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“World class view”
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Oh that view! and right in the middle of a wild life refuge with sea lions and a lot of birds and at low tide some really fascinating tide pools and rock formations you only see in the movies - truly breathtaking.

So you've gota great location and a world class view - make sure to bring the camera

The Motel is being given a makeover and so parts not done yet are showing their age - the exterior is being worked on while I write this

The rooms are very clean and quite your basic "Motel" type room, really nothing to get too excited about.

If I could suggest one thing it would be to install something to place the fridge and microwave on as the little table that the fridge sits on is way too small, and the microwave sits a top the fridge.

Over all the rooms are very clean and comfortable with a very friendly and helpfull staff.- and you'll get a good nights sleep.
My wife and I are planning to go back to this motel again - this place is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlin_OregonChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    174
    42
    16
    5
See reviews for
125
288
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Our stay at the Bandon Beach Motel was relaxing and fun. We are excited about the current remodel going on at the Motel as we will probably be vacationing in Bandon fairly often. This is the spot to stay and an amazing value. Brand new bed covers and fireplaces and laminate flooring being put in add tons of atmosphere; even though some rooms are still in the process, everything is impeccably clean, comfortable and spacious. Step right out the door and you are on a bluff overlooking the ocean and there are wooden stairs immediately accessable that go right down to the beach! The view is phenomonal. I was able to exercise my dog at the fenced dog park right down the road, and my husband and I rode the motorcycle to Old Town Bandon (5 minutes away) for seafood and shopping and walked the docks to check out the boats. My favorite store is the Cranberry Sweets Store--yummy! Anyway, most importantly, the owners are like family. Down-to-earth folks who will bend over backwards to accomodate you and make your stay special. They are truly there to serve. Remember remodel going on and new owners! Don't let any rough edges keep you away!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank museart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Very clean room, comfortable, great view (2 windows even though not a corner room), balcony, very friendly/nice staff (felt like waving goodbye to friends when we were leaving),awesome playground for our children within walking distance, good walking paths on top of the cliff and of course the beach.
Definitely plan to stay here again.

Barb

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GG1Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne Valley, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

The room took us by surprise, absolutely beautiful. Much needed calming experience for all of us. We were welcomed by friendly staff, who were happy to answer any questions we may have. Don't turn your nose to the outside, the inside will amaze you. They are trying really hard to make the place as beautiful to you as it is to them.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skin8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We stayed a weekend and the owners could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The view is the best in town. The rooms are being updated and ours was lovely. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLMEugene_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We had an awesome stay in Bandon! The new owners were very friendly and helpful and they did a great job fixing the place up. We had a pet room and it was clean and spacious. The view was very pretty and the highspeed internet worked well. The furniture in the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. It was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoeshinetip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Having read all of the other review postings here on the Gorman Motel, I have to
let you all know that what has been is not now what is! It has been made known to
us that the motel is under new management and that the issues of the past have or
are obviously being dealt with. We had a great weekend. The room was roomy, clean,
quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The ocean view from the window was enjoyable and the weather was great. The mangement worked hard to help us with a very pleasant and restful weekend. We will be returning to the "Bandon Beach Motel"...not the Gorman Motel as the "Gorman Motel" no longer exists.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.3 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.2 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
18.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Property: Bandon Beach Motel
Address: 1090 Portland Ave SW, Bandon, OR
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing