We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
PNW
Level Contributor
173 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Not much to look at from the outside but inside the rooms are really nice. Hardwood floor, fireplace, refrigerator and microwave, nice furnishings, and great views. Staff was great.

The loccation was fantastic. It sits on the edge of clift overlooking the ocean and some great rock formations and fantastic surf action. It was fun to watch the waves blast through the big arch and hole in one of the rock formations. Stairway down to beach right next to the hotel and miles of great beach walking.

I would come back here in a hot second.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    174
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
126
290
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Perfect waterfront location for the value minded, amazing views from our room of the beach, wonderful beach and cliff walks right outside your door, and great for the foodie who likes to prepare their own meals. We stayed for one night in mid Jan on a week-long drive from Victoria, BC to visit friends in San Jose. Great rooms with updated furniture and flooring. The room we had came with a WELL APPOINTED kitchenette with enough cutlery, pots and pans to cook an amazing steak dinner! Grocery shopping close by, and cute town center with many dinning options too. Friendly, down to earth staff - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YesICan154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Couldn't have asked for anything more except better weather while we were there. Loved the view and walk along the bluff above the ocean. The rooms were spit-spot clean and the people working at the motel couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. There was a nice kitchenette area to save on dining out expenses. I will definitely be returning to this beautiful location along the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWileyMedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This place is an incredible find. Right on the cliffs at Bandon, OR, overlooking the bay and the rocky coast. It is family owned and they have refurbished it exquisitely and very comfortably. It snowed the night we stayed there in the 2nd floor corner unit and the morning view was unbelievable. We even grabbed a bottle of wine from the car and pretended it was champagne for the morning with the electric fireplace glowing in the room. The rates were VERY reasonable. It is one block west of the road, so don't be fooled by the structure on the corner at the intersection. Go one block west and get a real treat. Nearby Cranberry Sweets Shop in Old Town helps enhance the succulent atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizzzzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Poi
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2011

My husband and I have stayed several times, all the rooms have a view , but the corner room can't be beat.. Our other favorite rooms were the ones with a view of Elephant Rock. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the coffee is good. too. Check out the schedule of plays at the Bandon Playhouse, just walking distance of the Motel. We also walked into Old Town for lunch, part of the way on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanneLPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stopped in this motel for 1 night on a road trip (we have a baby and a dog).
The location is amazing - the rooms have an absolutely beautiful view out over the ocean. The room we had had 2 queen beds and a kitchenette and was very spacious and clean and generally felt nice. The motel itself isn't a top end luxury place but has a very nice feel overall.
The one negative was that the room above us had a family including obviously some young kids and in the morning they flooded their bathroom and our bathroom ceiling started leaking pretty badly as a result. We told the hotel management and it sounds like this had happened before. They didn't do anything about it, we just waited it out -- though I'm not sure exactly what they could have done anyway since we were only there for 1 night. Despite this we'd stay here again - the value was terrific and the motel had a really good atmosphere. And the view was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pablissimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We came for pre-Thanksgiving, to treat ourselves before going off into cooking for family. What a great view - stormy, sunny & snow! Silver seas & glistening beaches. Quiet even though next to parking. Everyone that stopped in seemed to be serious about their beach walk & beach time. No littering or loud behavior just appreciation for the view & the ocean. Very nice hosts, friendly & helpful. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moralli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.3 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.2 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
171 reviews
18.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.2 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Property: Bandon Beach Motel
Address: 1090 Portland Ave SW, Bandon, OR
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing