We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Locally owned since 2006 we are a casual fine dining restaurant on the Southern Oregon Coast. Coastal Cuisine & Italian-Inspired with Eclectic Wine Cellar & Full Bar. Fresh local ingredients whenever possible, house-made pastas, seafood, steak and more, house-made desserts. Please check with us frequently as our menu and market prices change with the season's local availability. Historical online menus/pricing does not reflect current menus/fees. Reservations are highly encouraged throughout the year due to limited space. Walk-ins welcome. Large group reservations welcome. We look forward to serving you while you Connect, Savor & Relax here at Alloro. 5-8pm Sun,5-9pm Mon,Tue,Thurs,Fri,Sat with our last reservation seating 30 minutes prior to closing. We are closed Wednesday's throughout the year.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stopped in here after walking 36 holes at Bandon Dunes and LOVED it. We sat at the bar, as the tables fill up early, but had awesome service from the bartender, who was really funny and knowledgeable and patient with the drunk guys hitting on her <g>. I can't remember exactly what we ordered but I think we had a pasta dish and a pork entree and some appetizers, all of which were great. Had a really nice glass of wine on her recommendation as well. Best meal we had in Bandon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeTPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    61
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Truly Delicious, But Make a Reservation”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was an outstanding Italian meal, but the restaurant itself is VERY small. We wound up eating elbow to elbow with everyone else at the bar so I strongly recommend that you make reservations. The place filled up very fast with two big tables of golfing buddies from the nearby Bandon resort. Much of the menu is locally sourced and pastas handmade. It makes such a difference in the taste and presentation. The wine selection was quite nice and the bartender offered some outstanding recommendations to go with our dinner. The crab bisque and Orecchiette were our favorites. A nice respite from the seafood places in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobeach56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton AB Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cathy was awesome”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I called as we were approaching town at sunset, she was very inviting on the phone, small wine bar and it was packed, she told me that she only had room at the bar and kitchen closes around 9ish not only did she recommend great appies, entre wine AND dessert, she called and made us a hotel reservation for the night. Her suggestions were bang on, have the zucchini flowers and ravioli. They were awesome, she was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnotherRonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Outstanding food and experience in old town bandon. Small place so I would recommend reservations. We had one and were seated promptly. Our appetizers and meals were the best we had in the area. Wine choices were good too. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and made nice recommendations. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“a touch of Italy”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

had a pretty good meal here, a nice change from typical deep-fried american version of sea food. Excellent oysters, great clams. And sort of seafood concoction in tomato broth that was tasty, good bread, good wine. what more could you want?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5cense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing