We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish Alloro was in my neighborhood”

Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Locally owned since 2006 we are a casual fine dining restaurant on the Southern Oregon Coast. Coastal Cuisine & Italian-Inspired with Eclectic Wine Cellar & Full Bar. Fresh local ingredients whenever possible, house-made pastas, seafood, steak and more, house-made desserts. Please check with us frequently as our menu and market prices change with the season's local availability. Historical online menus/pricing does not reflect current menus/fees. Reservations are highly encouraged throughout the year due to limited space. Walk-ins welcome. Large group reservations. We look forward to serving you while you Connect, Savor & Relax here at Alloro. 5-8pm Sun,Mon,Tue,Thurs,Fri,Sat with our last reservation seating at 7:30PM closed Wednesday's throughout the year.
Tacoma
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wish Alloro was in my neighborhood”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Wonderful evening, great food and service. Wish we were staying a second night, would have returned. Menu has fresh choices prepared in an interesting delicious way.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kamTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    61
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wasn't feeling it”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was OK, but by the reviews I expected so very much more. Really fancy but I had many better meals on the weekend we were there. Be cautious. Server was very nice though!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMikeC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The allure of alloro”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

In a small seaside tourist town filled with average eateries, Alloro was a real pearl. Service was professional, appetizers were superb and the entries were excellent. This restaurant was one of the highlights of a drive along the coast and a stay in Portland.

Even with the chef yelling out orders to sous chefs, you knew someone was in charge. There were charming waitresses truly interested in your reactions to food, wine and setting. The clean and bright restaurant was quickly filled by 7PM. It clearly could compete with any big city establishment but should not abandon Bandon just yet.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OneCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A nice find”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

While spending a few nights at Bandon Dunes golf resort, we decided to dine one night in Bandon old town, and based on previous reviews from Trip Advisor, we chose Alloro. Good choice-- dinner was excellent, lots of fresh options, good wine list, and fabulous dolci. Very pleasant staff, good ambiance. Make a reservation, High quality for a small town with mostly fish and chip eateries.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Must Stop for Dinner”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food was simply outstanding. Small serving area; get reservations or you may have to wait. Even if you wait, the food offerings are well worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JEV50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing