We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY CLEAN”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Kris Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Kris Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Portland OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“VERY CLEAN”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is an old style motel that has not been updated. It is very clean and priced very good for the location. No beach view, but close to old town Bandon (walking distance). The manager/owner was very accomdating and helpful. Not a room to spend a lot of time in, but good for a place to stay if you don't spend a lot of time in the room. No extras except WIFI. We would stay again for a one night stay.

Room Tip: On Hwy 101, so ask for a room that is farest away from the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
First, thank you for taking time to file a review. It is a fairly accurate review. We are an older motel and we do place an emphisis on cleanliness. It is our top priority. We do have WIFI and also offer over 70 channels of television, free DVD rental, DVD players in every room, In room coffee, refrigerator, and microwave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
65
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This little inn is right on the main road, easy to find and I felt like I stepped into the past. The rooms are small and quaint, but very clean. They have updated for modern convenience, micro wave, fridge and of course TV. The bed was very comfortable and what's more, they are pet friendly. I would stay here again and recommend to a friend. We didn's spend a lot of time in the room, but for the one night we were there, it was very nice and a great price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanne0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudge Island, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the extra touches to show that the room had been made fresh, super clean and sanitized. A great little motel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We thank you for your kind comments. We are lucky to have a fabulous housekeeper who takes the condition of our rooms seriously and is very committed to making them the best they can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed several nights at the La Kris Inn at Bandon, Oregon in 2012. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained. The Old Town portion of town is an easy 1/2 mile walk from the motel, and noise from Hwy 101 is minimal. Great place to stay if you looking for a no frills motel which is close to dining and shopping in Bandon. Prices are very reasonable and Steve is a gracious host.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldExplorer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind coments. I try to be "gracious" as much as I can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

For a motel this place is really great, and very inexpensive, (a one queen room only $55!) although it is a bit dated, other places we've seen here for a much higher price aren't any better, and can be worse.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Readers, please check our web site for current rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband & I stayed for two nights recently at LaKris and were pleasantly surprised. The DH (dear husband) has sensitivities to mold, mildew and some cleaning products. We stayed in #8, with a homey nautical theme. Very clean; beds were comfortable; innkeeper was super nice! Would stay here again as the DH was happy here.

Room Tip: Of note: Make sure your room has a hairdryer if you need one. The office opens late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfPlannerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Just got home from a nice stay in Bandon. This was just a nice getaway weekend for my hubby and me, needed the wonderful ocean air and relaxation. At first glance on a rainy evening the motel seemed a little dated, but what a deal at 55 dollars a night, the owner was friendly on check in, and though the room was small it wasn't cramped. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and the bed was comfortable. At first had trouble connecting to the internet, but notified the owner and he reset the router and didn't have another problem. Everything in the room worked fine, the fridge, micro , etc....Definitely a great place with a great price, would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Being near the highway, was concerned about noise level, but not a problem, quieted down to nothing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamela44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.0 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
20.7 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Kris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Kris Inn

Property: La Kris Inn
Address: 940 Oregon Ave SE, corner of 9th and Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411-9465
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bandon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned boutique motel located along highway 101 in Bandon Oregon. Each room is unique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Kris Hotel Bandon
La Kris Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing