We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Kris Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn at Face Rock(Bandon)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamplighter Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere on the Beach(Bandon)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Table Rock Motel(Bandon)(Great Value!)
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandon Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Cove Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
66
55
14
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
55
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseroadside moteldairy queenlight sleepermom and popacross the streetold towntake great prideoregon coastroad tripwould stay againgreat little placebeach towna great place to stayour honeymoonbed was very comfortableflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 142 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Just got home from a nice stay in Bandon. This was just a nice getaway weekend for my hubby and me, needed the wonderful ocean air and relaxation. At first glance on a rainy evening the motel seemed a little dated, but what a deal at 55 dollars a night, the owner was friendly on check in, and though the room was small it wasn't cramped. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and the bed was comfortable. At first had trouble connecting to the internet, but notified the owner and he reset the router and didn't have another problem. Everything in the room worked fine, the fridge, micro , etc....Definitely a great place with a great price, would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Being near the highway, was concerned about noise level, but not a problem, quieted down to nothing by 10pm.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pamela44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel to stay with our infant and 5 year old. I saw the hotel pictures online and was wondering if this place was too good to be true. It turned out that the owner was exceptionally accommodating, the room was very cute and could've been on HGTV's Shabby Chic, and the location was perfectly located for us to get to Old Town, Bandon Crossings and the beach! Furniture and appliances (microwave, fridge) looked new and DVD + cable were convenient for our 5 yo for evening entertainment. The only thing I might recommend is that if you have trouble sleeping with bright lights, our room didn't have blackout curtains so it looked like we had a nightlight on all night, but with a newborn that's exactly what I needed anyway. Don't pass this place up!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PDX_Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Although the pics online make the rooms look more spacious than they really are, it was a nice stay for the price. We were at the end room closest to the road and did not find the road noise to be much of a problem. Nice woman filling in for the owner at the desk. Everything was clean with a few minor problems like the bath plug would not hold water, the toilet had so much condensation that there was a pool of water every day on the floor. Maybe just a weather thing. Overall, nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flowerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you for the kind comments. We will look into the plug in the tub immediately. It should work. Condensation on the toilet tanks has been an ongoing problem. We live in a high humidity environment and the water filling the tanks is much cooler than the room temp which results in condensation. We will look into this further.

Again, Thanks.
Steve Dimock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

A wonderful little place to stay. A clean, quiet, cozy room. Free Wi-Fi is a plus. A friendly staff, and nice late check out time (11:00am). A nice beach/sea theme.

The room smelled musty, but no indications of mildew or mold. The baseboard heater took forever to heat up the room but when it did we had to turn it down and open the window because it go too hot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranger337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Our family was on a Oregon coast vacation. But my son became ill and we had to cut our trip short. We went in and talked with the La Kris Inn and told them of our unfortunate circumstances and that we needed to cancel and go home. Because we didn't give a 48hr cancellation notice we were charged full price plus tax! I could understand if we were just canceling just because we didn't want to stay but we did. I would have been fine with charging 50% ,but not full price. This situation was out of my control and I could not make the 48hr notice. Disappointed. =/

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

We are sorry that this family had a negative experience. We do try to work with people as best we can when things don't go as planned. In this case, we received no notice. We held the room as agreed and then mid day, the day of the reservation, they stopped in and told us they could not keep the reservation. By the time we were notified that the room would not be taken, we had little chance of renting it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews