We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place To Tay in Bandon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windermere on the Beach
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
BALTIMORE
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Favorite Place To Tay in Bandon”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have been staying here off and on for years. It is right on the beach. Great views from most rooms. I am guessing it was built in the 60's, but the rooms have been upgraded with flat screens good wifi, fridges, and microwaves. Unless you really need top drawer luxury, this is the place to stay in Bandon.

Room Tip: If traveling solo, room 11 is a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WALTER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! The Windermere was built in 1936! I'd say they look fantastic! Especially since we are right on the water. We hope to see you soon, as we have made several upgrades in the last month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    167
    45
    10
    8
See reviews for
205
310
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a wonderful night stay December 20,2013, in a bit of a storm. Our room had a beautiful ocean view that I felt I could reach out and touch the waves.
Clean,well appointed room, with a warm fireplace, made for a pleasant evening and night.
Pleasant and helpful Angie reviewed several restaurants with us, and the one recommended,the Edgewater was excellent, and close to the hotel.
We highly recommend the Windermere and will stay there again ourselves for sure.
Gregg and Sally Smith
Bend,Oregon

Room Tip: Room 24 is on the second floor at the end of the hotel and very private with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregg s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the compliment! Edgewaters is a great restaurant, I'm so happy you enjoyed it. Winter time just might be my favorite time at The Winderemere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a fine place to stay in Bandon. Good accommodation, ideally situated close to the beach, and with every room enjoying a sea view. The staff were pleasant without being intrusive, and if be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you! You're not very far from us, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We love this hotel in Bandon Oregon. It's clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly. We enjoy the wonderful ocean views. Our room had a kitchenette so preparing our "doggie bag" for a late night snack was a snap. We recommend this place when you stay in Bandon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLee_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This is one of the most quiet places around! Just the ocean and seagulls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is our favorite hotel on the Oregon coast, and we've been going there for many, many years. But it became even more wonderful a few years ago when new managers Angie and Leigh took over. They go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and they clearly love Bandon and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: ALL rooms have an ocean view, you cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurBeth157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! Your group is the definition of loyalty 31 Thanksgivings at The Windermere. Here's to another 31! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place qualifies for 5 stars just for its location alone. Unlike many establishments which imply in their advertisements that they are on the beach when in reality they are not, Windermere most definitely is. They even ask that you clean the sand off your feet before reentering your room. It's that close. And every room has an ocean view, even the less expensive ones. As for the room itself ours was great. It was clean, modern and even had a fireplace. Can't speak for the economy units, but our deluxe room was great. We liked it so much that we're going back the next year.

Room Tip: Get one of the deluxe rooms if possible. The economy units looked a little cramped from the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for the review!! We look forward to your visit next year! We have some new updates you will enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, what a great place! Clean, cozy, super friendly, quiet, & oh, that spectacular view of the ocean! Every where you look is a postcard! Love Bandon too, great shops & restaurants! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank omapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.0 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
22.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Property: Windermere on the Beach
Address: 3250 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-8808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Windermere on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing