We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Kris Inn(Bandon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandon Inn(Bandon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
447
177
51
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
177
51
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cottageoregon coastnew managerstwo double bedsgas fireplacethe cottageseasy beach accessocean sidegreat viewsmall kitchenupstairs roomfull kitchengreat beachsliding dooronly stayed one nightstayed longerroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 694 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We love this hotel in Bandon Oregon. It's clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly. We enjoy the wonderful ocean views. Our room had a kitchenette so preparing our "doggie bag" for a late night snack was a snap. We recommend this place when you stay in Bandon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLee_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This is one of the most quiet places around! Just the ocean and seagulls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is our favorite hotel on the Oregon coast, and we've been going there for many, many years. But it became even more wonderful a few years ago when new managers Angie and Leigh took over. They go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and they clearly love Bandon and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: ALL rooms have an ocean view, you cannot go wrong!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurBeth157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your review! Your group is the definition of loyalty 31 Thanksgivings at The Windermere. Here's to another 31! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place qualifies for 5 stars just for its location alone. Unlike many establishments which imply in their advertisements that they are on the beach when in reality they are not, Windermere most definitely is. They even ask that you clean the sand off your feet before reentering your room. It's that close. And every room has an ocean view, even the less expensive ones. As for the room itself ours was great. It was clean, modern and even had a fireplace. Can't speak for the economy units, but our deluxe room was great. We liked it so much that we're going back the next year.

Room Tip: Get one of the deluxe rooms if possible. The economy units looked a little cramped from the outside, but even they are going to be superior to most of the regular motel rooms found in town.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks for the review!! We look forward to your visit next year! We have some new updates you will enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, what a great place! Clean, cozy, super friendly, quiet, & oh, that spectacular view of the ocean! Every where you look is a postcard! Love Bandon too, great shops & restaurants! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank omapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Windermere during a great storm this fall. Although an older motel, it was clean, adequately furnished and had character. It was, however, pricey. The beach accessibility was excellent. It was also easy to find and close to Old Town Bandon.

Room Tip: The rooms we saw all had excellent views of the coast/beach, which was easily accessible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews