We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windermere on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windermere on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My family has been traveling to Oregon for years, we usually stay in Florence but thought this year we would try somewhere closer to the Redwoods. I'm so glad we did, what a beautiful place Windermere is. The beach is like to other...the view is spectacular and the owners are super nice!! Love their dog too! This place is so peaceful. We ate breakfast at the Best Western across the street every morning, it was delicious and the staff there are also wonderful! This will be our new destination for now on when visiting Oregon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review!! We are thrilled the Windermere is your new destination! There are many day trips you can take from here including the Redwoods. Who could ask for more~forests and ocean! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    153
    41
    8
    7
See reviews for
173
271
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lkv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

great view ,the reg. queen bed room , well just lets say everything is in easy reach. would not stay again because of the price, i know you can get a deluxe room also deluxe price.would not say more but its a 200 character item so good luck one and all

Room Tip: upstairs are best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkjhgfdsalkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We do have amazing views from our rooms! Although our rooms are comparable to other ocean-front properties, it sounds like you need to be more price conscious and we understand that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

if you want an all inclusive super deluxe experience this is not for you, and you aren't for this place. it you are looking for a place that is more out of the way than even Bandon itself, if you are looking for very clean, very comfortable place to sleep and eat after exploring the lovely beach in both amazing directions and being taken care by wonderfully friendly people, stay here. i have never had a more pleasant two days in my life, wish we had a month. if being outside at the ocean is your goal, look no further.

Room Tip: we looked at one of the original, it was nice, ours (01) had been redone, it was nice, nothing fancy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O_H_I_O_traveler494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Saying you were sorry you had to leave is one of the best compliments! You are right, the Windermere is a special place and not for everyone. We hope you can return again and stay that month you were hoping for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We chose this spot from the website and stayed here a few days in mid-August. The inn keeper told us the hotel was built in the 1930's and it has that homey charm. But it has been updated for the most modern of conveniences. The large windows overlooking the coast are amazing. Clean and comfortable, not the Ritz, but the Ritz does not have this view. The quick walk down to the fantastic beach was wonderful and our walks along the coast northward brought us to an area with unbelieveable numbers, colors and assortments of sea anemone, sea stars and other wonderous water creatures. A quick walk up and a short drive to town and we were crabbing with the locals.

Room Tip: There are 3 types of rooms here, ones with an upstairs bedroom and donwstairs bed and kitchenette, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitikswomata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you got to see so many starfish and anemones! I'm also excited that you were able to crab fish, it's one of my favorite activities here in Bandon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were not planning on staying the Windermere, but drove by on our way to another hotel and decided to check it out. Motel is dated, but kept clean and had fridge, microwave. Bathroom was small but did the job, great shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy beach access. Glad we stopped.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We're so glad you stopped by as well! Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed overnight on our cross-country trip after checking out of the pricey but beautiful Bandon Golf Resort. Our room was right on the beach with a beautiful view of the sunset. It was clean and had the convenience of a kitchenette. There is no breakfast but we brought cereal and milk in for our breakfast. A coffee maker was available with the makings for coffee. The cute little town of Bandon was just a short scenic drive away. The price was very reasonable for a beach property.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are on the beach. We were in an upstairs unit which might not be appropriate is you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay as well as the town of Bandon. It truly is a wonderful place and we hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in room 25 it was awesome, very clean and the owners were the nicest people ever!!! only bad thing was we could only stay one night but i am definitely coming back with my husband to stay longer. The town is adorable also wouldn't mind living there!

Room Tip: any room would be amazing. Location is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knappkbarn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the great review. I love this pics, especially the one with your feet up on the patio enjoying your coffee and the view! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
0.9 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
22.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
19.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Property: Windermere on the Beach
Address: 3250 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-8808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Windermere on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing