We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windermere on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fabulous location”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for just a night passing through. A fantastic spot right on the beach, with easy access for a great walk along the beach. Dated units but clean and tidy with well equipped kitchenette and great views of the ocean and beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Tsultrim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    162
    42
    8
    7
See reviews for
189
294
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, it was storming outside, but the staff was warm and the room was inviting. Our little kitchenette was just perfect after 3 days of camping. I will stay here again if the opportunity comes up!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccrabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson Island, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

New managers on premises. They were very welcoming and gracious. Our room was clean and comfortable though dated. The room was very spacious and set up with kitchenette for long term stay. The views to the ocean were wonderful! Easy access to beach along a path.A little far from town might be the only downside to the property. Very comfortable bed! Good sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryangma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this place to everyone with pets! Perfect place to take your dogs on the Oregon Coast friendly staff very enjoyable! The views of the ocean are amazing best sunsets I have ever seen on the beautiful Oregon Coast will definitely be coming back with my family and friends and of course my dogs thanks Windemere!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadylebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We are so happy your pets enjoyed the beach!! We work hard to ensure our pet-friendly rooms are as wonderful as all of our other rooms. We hope to see you and your furry friends again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The views are so beautiful from every viewpoint and the sunsets are stunning. Property is dated but cared for. Quiet and serene with very easy access to beach. Visited days before peak season so the price was an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlbc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your comment! There is not a better place to watch the magnificent sunsets on the Oregon Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just enjoyed a wonderful trip to the Oregon coast, made even better by our stay at the Windermere. The owners were extremely friendly and hospitable. The motel reminded me of the quaint motels of my childhood....a vintage feel with all of the modern conveniences. Very clean and comfortable room. A well-appointed kitchenette complete with real wineglasses which we put to use on the the deck while basking in the sun and enjoying the fabulous ocean view. This stay felt like a real vacation, but wish we could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Windermere! April brought us amazingly beautiful weather, and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy it from our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Or
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had beautiful sunshine and when you can sit in your window and watch the sunset it makes it even nicer. Great location and managers who went out of their way to help us find a great place to eat at noon. She called several restuarants to find one where we could get a nice seafood lunch and she found a great one in the Wheelhouse.

Mavis Cloutier

Room Tip: All of the room face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the high praise! Sounds like you are expert travelers. We hope you can find your way back to the Windermere soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.0 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
22.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Property: Windermere on the Beach
Address: 3250 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-8808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windermere on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing