We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking ocean view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windermere on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

New managers on premises. They were very welcoming and gracious. Our room was clean and comfortable though dated. The room was very spacious and set up with kitchenette for long term stay. The views to the ocean were wonderful! Easy access to beach along a path.A little far from town might be the only downside to the property. Very comfortable bed! Good sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryangma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 675 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this place to everyone with pets! Perfect place to take your dogs on the Oregon Coast friendly staff very enjoyable! The views of the ocean are amazing best sunsets I have ever seen on the beautiful Oregon Coast will definitely be coming back with my family and friends and of course my dogs thanks Windemere!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadylebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We are so happy your pets enjoyed the beach!! We work hard to ensure our pet-friendly rooms are as wonderful as all of our other rooms. We hope to see you and your furry friends again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The views are so beautiful from every viewpoint and the sunsets are stunning. Property is dated but cared for. Quiet and serene with very easy access to beach. Visited days before peak season so the price was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlbc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your comment! There is not a better place to watch the magnificent sunsets on the Oregon Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just enjoyed a wonderful trip to the Oregon coast, made even better by our stay at the Windermere. The owners were extremely friendly and hospitable. The motel reminded me of the quaint motels of my childhood....a vintage feel with all of the modern conveniences. Very clean and comfortable room. A well-appointed kitchenette complete with real wineglasses which we put to use on the the deck while basking in the sun and enjoying the fabulous ocean view. This stay felt like a real vacation, but wish we could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Windermere! April brought us amazingly beautiful weather, and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy it from our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had beautiful sunshine and when you can sit in your window and watch the sunset it makes it even nicer. Great location and managers who went out of their way to help us find a great place to eat at noon. She called several restuarants to find one where we could get a nice seafood lunch and she found a great one in the Wheelhouse.

Mavis Cloutier

Room Tip: All of the room face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the high praise! Sounds like you are expert travelers. We hope you can find your way back to the Windermere soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We sort of stumbled on this place while traveling home from a Calif. trip. We had intended to stay one night but stayed THREE! The view from our window was fantastic. The room we stayed in, was small, but very well laid out. The table and chairs was right by the window so you overlooked the beach and had a beautiful sunset every night. The beach was about a hundred yards' walk and was especially beautiful. Although there were several units, the layout gave you the feeling you were the only people there.

The room came with a refrigerator and microwave and everything was very clean. The beds were comfortable.

There was only one "negative" -- it isn't close enough so we can return as frequently as we would like!! We have stayed at motels and bed and breakfasts all over the Pacific Northwest and Hawaii. I would put this in the top three or four of all of them!!

The town of Bandon is only a few miles away

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the high praise! Sounds like you are expert travelers. We hope you can find your way back to the Windermere soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our second trip, we stayed 4 nights this time. Love this place. The view is unbeatable in these waterfront cabins, with big windows and slider that opens on the ocean. The cabin was charming and roomy with a kitchenette that was easy to work in, beds that were comfy and a nice shower. An easy walk down to the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend for a classic seaside experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! Staying at The Windermere is definitely a classic seaside experience. We have been around since 1936. Next time you're in, check out our photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
599 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Address: 3250 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-8808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $108 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Windermere on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing