We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Experience”
Review of Lord Bennett's

Lord Bennett's
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $42
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Lord Bennett's is a destination coastal restaurant located in beautiful Bandon, Oregon. It is spacious yet intimate, with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean from anywhere in the restaurant. All of our selections are prepared fresh daily using regional ingredients when available and the freshest local seafood. Our desire is to serve healthful, creative, and uniquely prepared recipes featuring regional cuisine. We also feature a selection of fine Oregon wines by the glass or bottle…enjoy! We offer private parties and special occasions as well, including Wedding Receptions, Anniversaries, Holiday Parties and more. Local Oregon Spot Prawns Now Available on Special Finest Seafood in Coos, Curry, Douglas, and Lane Counties!
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything here was excellent! The table, service, food, view were outstanding! Wish it was closer to home!!

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank BeverlyS402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 499 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were greeted at the door and asked if we would like a table with a water view (we did), and I privately asked the host to please give me the check, as I was treating my out-of-town friends. The service was attentive and excellent. We all liked our food. The server asked if we would like dessert, and we said no thank you, but my friend's husband said he would like to see the dessert tray just for a future visit. The server brought it over, described each item, and we all said it looked wonderful, but we didn't have any room. When she brought our check to me, she said she had brought us each a sample of the pecan pie type dessert just to taste. A very nice and thoughtful gesture! The host is very friendly and has a great sense of humor, the servers are all very nice, the food is excellent, and the views of the ocean are spectacular. I eat at Lord Bennett's often and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pinktraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The views were great the food and service were even better. The menu has something to please almost anyone. The dessert cart looked great but honestly we were to stuffed with the dinner portions to sample it.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank SublimityCharlie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Service was most excellent. View perfect. Food bland and shrimp old. Cesar was good. French onion soup such a disappointment. Again service excellent and that was the best part.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AlbertaRose95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were in town on Labor Day and a lot of the most popular restaurants in town were closed so we ended up at Lord Bennetts. We were glad we did. The food was some of the best we I had on our trip.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank MrK_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Bennett's also viewed

 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lord Bennett's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing