We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always eat at LB when in Bandon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge

Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $42
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Yreka
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always eat at LB when in Bandon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were in Bandon right after the Thanksgiving Weekend and things were pretty slow in town. But that didn't make any difference in our evening at LB. The food was, as always, great and the waitress' suggestions for splitting a plate were very helpful. Good service, good food, it's always on our list when we go to Bandon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    130
    34
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland & Medford Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“View With That Seafood?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Been to Lord Bennett's countless times. The food is above average on most nights, but not haute cuisine. It's standard coastal fare, presented in a lovely environment by attentive staff. Very popular with the locals - which should count for something.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyable meal, away from "restaurant row"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were renting a beach house nearby, so it was nice to walk to this place. The service was excellent and the food was very good. It wasn't cheap, but the prices also weren't over the top either. If we were staying in the area longer, we would have visited this place again. They had a nice selection of evening specials.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lucky find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had asked if there was a place to find a nice meal on a stormy Sunday evening and our hotel manager recommended Lord Bennett's. Having never been here before we didn't know what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised. In spite of the high-falutin sound to the name of the place, it is lovely and comfortable, but has a very nice casual air about it as well. I think there were about 6 different specials to choose from and all of them sounded delicious, but both my husband and I chose the nut encrusted halibut. The fish was perfectly cooked, to our liking, completely done, but not dry. The nut crust was, I think hazelnuts and really tasty, and I wish I knew how they managed to keep the crust on the fish during the cooking process, I can never seem to do that at home. Anyway, the entree followed a great salad accompanied by a basket of breads with 3 different types of bread, all appeared to be homemade and all really good. And another thing I appreciated was a generous supply of butter, so many places try to keep us healthy by scrimping on the butter portion. The fish was supported by rice pilaf and 3(!!) different sides of vegetables, stir-fried pea pods, green beans in a light cream sauce and perfectly sauteed zucchini. Wow, what a meal and all for $25! The only criticism I have was the meal was so good and so generous, we didn't have room for dessert (and they looked scrumptious by the way). The service was extremely attentive, but never intrusive and I don't have a single negative point to make, it was a huge hit with both my husband and I and we can heartily recommend it to anyone.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ck23501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Two visits here and the food and service was more than adequate. Nice portions. I understand the sunset views are spectacular but havent been lucky enough to see one. The desert cart had what I thought was fakes for display until our server open it up and gave us our selections. Freaked me out at first, but we got a laugh out of it!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Franklin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Lord Bennett's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing