We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Fave Food Stop in Bandon!”
Review of Sea Star Bistro

Sea Star Bistro
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Soups, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Homemade food using simple and fresh ingredients. Never fried. Family oriented.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My New Fave Food Stop in Bandon!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We happened to stop here for lunch on a Saturday and so glad we did. We enjoyed the seating outside in the garden and the sandwich was FABULOUS (Northwest Turkey). The cranberry sauce was amazing...the flavor just pops in your mouth and the grilled roll adds the perfect bit of crunch. You could taste how fresh everything was. As others have said the sandwiches are large and definitely big enough for sharing. The owner was so friendly and I can't wait to visit again. Like all restaurants in Bandon, sit back and relax because service is on the slow side, but the food is well worth the wait!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AyeChihuahua2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT SANDWICHES !!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I were on a road trip along the Oregon coast and stopped in Bandon to look at the local shops in the "old town" area. In one of the shops we heard the owner talkng about some good sandwiches we left to look at other art galleries and shops then got humgry. We went back to see where this sandwich shop was. It was just around the corner. The food is Excellent !!!! home made breads and home made type sandwiches. It is a small place with a few tables and seating outside. I would highly recommend stopping here for a great sandwich.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Photos661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unless you are a big eater or hungry, Share.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stopped at this little Bistro for lunch. We each ordered a sandwich and in hindsight we should have shared. The sandwiches are huge. They use home baked bread and it was delicious. My kids each had the PB&J monkey style. It was grilled with bananas, they loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small but great service and food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We had fish tacos and shrimp tacos. They has great flavor and since it was their one year anniversary they were giving out free Bavarian cake. The cake was moist and the cream was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Regis, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a quaint, mom and pop restaurant serving fresh food at reasonable prices. Best salad and clam chowder we have had in a long time and the servings are very generous. We will be back to sample some of their homemade pies!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Star Bistro also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sea Star Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing