We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unless you are a big eater or hungry, Share.”
Review of Sea Star Bistro

Sea Star Bistro
Ranked #16 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Price range: $6 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Homemade food using simple and fresh ingredients. Never fried. Family oriented.
Pullman, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unless you are a big eater or hungry, Share.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stopped at this little Bistro for lunch. We each ordered a sandwich and in hindsight we should have shared. The sandwiches are huge. They use home baked bread and it was delicious. My kids each had the PB&J monkey style. It was grilled with bananas, they loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small but great service and food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We had fish tacos and shrimp tacos. They has great flavor and since it was their one year anniversary they were giving out free Bavarian cake. The cake was moist and the cream was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Regis, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a quaint, mom and pop restaurant serving fresh food at reasonable prices. Best salad and clam chowder we have had in a long time and the servings are very generous. We will be back to sample some of their homemade pies!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The sea star bistro is one of the best restaurant I have had the ability to enjoy on my travels! The prices are wonderful! The portions are huge! And the service is so warm and wonderful! My husband and I had the fish tacos which were gluten free and so full of flavor. And the gobbler which was way to big for both of us to eat and it came on warm fresh home aid bread. The sandwiches are so fairly priced for what they are. I will be making a special trip back to enjoy this wonderful hidden secret!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandysuetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Sea Star Bistro is a small, hole-in-the-wall family owned restaurant. The owners are very friendly and aim to please. The place is neat and clean, and the food is good. The salad dressings, clam chowder, and breads made fresh each day. I would have rated this restaurant higher if it were not so the over-priced. The cost of 3 fish tacos was $11.00!!! and that is without rice and beans, nor chips and salsa. The average sandwiches cost between $9.00 to $12.00. With that said, I am not in a hurry to return to the Sea Star Bistro. I can get more for my money as other places that are just as good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ansje55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Star Bistro also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sea Star Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing