We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mosquitoes, mosquitoes, mosquitoes”

Bullards Beach State Park
Ranked #4 of 22 things to do in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ontario, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mosquitoes, mosquitoes, mosquitoes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Extremely numerous pesky critters that would bite through clothes, repellant, and almost canvas. I guess being by "Bandon Marsh" should have been our first clue. It was nice having showers and restrooms but the camp was without character or design. Had to leave the campfire by 10pm because of quiet hours and if you were visiting outside, the Ranger would come by and give a warning for noise. We will not stay here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    35
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what I had hoped for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I read the glowing reviews and expected too much from our experience. Campground is clean and well maintained. Beach access is difficult. Trails are sandy with uneven terrain. I have seen many more beautiful beaches elsewhere. Not worth the trouble.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank idahomom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin
Level Contributor
256 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“I don't camp, but go here for the view and the lighthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Come here to see the Coquille River lighthouse (the Bandon lighthouse), beaches, dunes, wildlife. I do a lot of photography and spend hours here every visit to Bandon. It's a "must see" if you are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank almyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
177 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Beautiful State Park Camping Ground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the state park camp ground for 3 days. It is obvious that all the park rangers and camp hosts are proud and passionate about their little piece of paradise.

The cost is more than reasonable, the sites are huge with full hook ups and it was very impressive to see the camp hosts coming around to check each site when a camper left to make sure it was clean and tidy for the next occupant. The only downside are the Mosquitos but a little insect spray and all was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GulliverBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Little camping town with tents, RVs almost touching each other”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff, extremely helpful and friendly; really nice people. The camp hosts sold us wet wood and we struggled to boil some water for our dinner. There's even a small open-air cinema/ theatre for your convenience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullards Beach State Park also viewed

 

Been to Bullards Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing