We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OMG...the location, location, location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Bungalow

View to the North
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the North
View to the South View back from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
View to the North
View to the South
View back from the beach
The kitchen
The living room
The dining area table
West view of the living room
The bedroom
The loft
Loft view
The side deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nana541
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OMG...the location, location, location!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a view, directly on the beach. Dog friendly too!
Now the disappointing issues, no oven (but I knew that) so no lasagna :(
Beautiful deck but nasty bird in nest making using deck not so wonderful... Bed seems to be a full and not a queen (could be wrong) sheets on bed awful! Will bring my own next time.
Will absolutely rent again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
massachusetts
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alisadurt...
Rigby, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Have stayed in beach houses for the last nine years, this was the worst.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

On first arrival, the house was nice and the beach was beautiful, but on further inspection the house was missing many amenities I assumed would be there. We have a 1 year old and there was no bathtub. So we bathed her in the kitchen sink but it had no cold water so we had to fill it with hot and wait for it to cool before a bath. Then we prepared a lasagna and berry cobbler for dinner then realized there was no oven! It was also the first beach house without a dishwasher, we have 4 children (not much of a vacation to do so many dishes). The master bed is only double size and not very comfortable. There is no ceiling in the room so not much privacy. I also was very cold at night and there wasn't extra blankets for bedding. I think my problem was that I had stayed in so many before this one it was hard not to compare.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Bed was uncomfortable.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing