We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Family get away”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Avanti Beach House

The Avanti Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Avanti Beach House
An outside fireplace and picnic area Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Avanti Beach House
An outside fireplace and picnic area
Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Bright and airy first-floor living room
The first-floor bedroom
There is also a enclosed porch bedroom available.
There is also a enclosed porch bedroom available.
The first-floor bathroom
The first-floor laundry
The first-floor kitchen
The first-floor dining area
Stunning second-floor balcony view with a great state park on the left
Second-floor kitchen
Second-floor master bedroom—deck opens out to a west ocean view
Second-floor bedroom
Second-floor, third bedroom with bunk bed set—deck opens out to a west ocean view
Second-floor bathroom with shower and full tub—window has a west ocean view
The second floor has its own laundry room.
The second-floor reading nook
South view from the third-floor living room
The third-floor sleeping areas are both open and next to each other.
The third-floor sleeping areas are both open and next to each other.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HHED2016
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Family get away”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This was an outstanding place for our family to meet. We came from Alaska and Wisconsin and met at the beach. The owners were awesome to work with, letting us stay a night longer than originally planned. Easy access to the beach and we were lucky to have some of the best weather this area had seen. We wouldn't hesitate to rent again. This house is simply AMAZING!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
The Avanti House is a fun house and is great for large groups.
Thank you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holiday Bliss in Bandon”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

8 good friends had plenty of space to relax and celebrate a holiday recently at this very well appointed three story beach house. The stretch of beach here is spectacular, and is only steps away. We are already counting the days for our next visit back here. We have tried several locations along the Oregon Coast, and this was as fine as any we have stayed in.
We managed some fine meals and the view from the kitchen windows made delegating KP an easy task.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views from the top floor suite.
Liked least: The wifi connection can be a little challenging, but I was there for a vacation, not to be online.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed the Avanti House. It is a great house steps away from the State Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faunadoc
Puget Sound, WA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dream house for privacy AND community”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location in a neighborhood of upscale beachfront homes. Easy beach access on a short trail down the hill to a wide sandy beach that is practically deserted after a few morning dog walkers. The little town of Bandon with shops and restaurants is a mile or so north.

I can't say enough good things about this house - it's even better than the photos would lead you to believe. We were a group of 8 friends/casual acquaintances and the house is perfectly set up so you can hang out in a group or have a comfortable private space. Downstairs are TWO living rooms, large dining room/kitchen, bedroom and sleeping porch. On the second floor are three more bedrooms, kitchenette and quiet sitting area overlooking the dining room and the third floor is the real gem... one huge open aerie painted with cloud murals with three beds, two desks, rockers, a fireplace, kitchenette and million dollar views. Beautiful bathrooms with toiletries provided, multiple large screen TVs, a popcorn machine (!), coffeemaker with coffee provided, a stone fireplace/grill on the flagstone deck overlooking the ocean... I am homesick for a house I just visited for two days! This is the one. Book it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wine76
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Oustanding Accomodations”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the Avanti House for a long weekend and wedding. We said our vows on the beautiful beach and had a dinner party afterwards on the patio of the Avanti House. It was perfect. The house is situated to block the north wind and the patio remains wind free and lovely. There was plenty of room for our family to sleep comfortably and the house is well stocked. The rental agency was easy to work with and we will definitely stay there again in the future. We are Bandon natives, but live elsewhere now , and it is so nice to see our beautiful home beaches being served so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The third floor master suite has stunning views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall house
Liked least: Nothing at all everything was perfect
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gamayinda
Roseburg, OR
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was an excellent choice!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We actually had 14 ladies staying for a retreat. It was a beautiful setting, good beach access, beautiful views, private, nicely decorated, all amenities we needed and more.

It was just a short drive to town. The property was well maintained although we thought the dining room chairs might need to be replaced. They were a little wobbly.
This property would be good for multiple families having three floors with private accommodations. Older clients might have problems with the steep stairs, but our group handled that fine, or were able to stay on the lower levels. We may want to rent this facility again for our next retreat!

The parking area for the state park next door caused some noise issues for a couple of people late in the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The number of beds and amenities
Liked least: Dining room chairs were wobbly and steep stairs to 3rd level
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasmineja...
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation home in Bandon”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Once again our family & friends rented the Avanti House in Bandon for several days in early July. This home is very large, well stocked, great for adults, teenagers & younger children. The game room with pool table, ping pong table & tons of books & games make it a great rental even if the weather turns cool or rainy. The access to the beach is very close & easy & all in all a wonderful home to rent & enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that this home is lovely, but not too fancy. Kids feel welcome.
Liked least: Could use a few more good pots & pans.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing