We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location = Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea Stacks

Welcome to Sea Stacks!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Sea Stacks!
The fireplace makes the living room very cozy. It also has a high vaulted ceiling with a fan. The dining area has a panoramic beach view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Welcome to Sea Stacks!
The fireplace makes the living room very cozy. It also has a high vaulted ceiling with a fan.
The dining area has a panoramic beach view.
The Kitchen
The Downstairs Bedroom
The loft looks out over the living room and dining area.
The loft has two queen beds.
You can view the ocean from the loft without getting out of bed!
The Bathroom
The Laundry
The Stairs to the Loft
The view to the west.
The view from the deck to the north.
The south side deck view to the south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamon A
1 review
“Location = Amazing”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

The place was a little hard to find in the dark, mainly because it has a skinny driveway up a hill, and the house is hidden by the hill. The house sits among some very nice, much larger properties, but they aren't extremely close. So there wasn't a big worry about noise or being noisy ourselves. The walk down to the beach only takes a minute. One can walk along the beach for miles. The sunsets are outstanding! The housed had a fireplace, television channels our kids could watch, and the kitchen had everything we needed to fix our meals there. While there are several restaurants in Bandon, none of theme seem to stay open very late. So, if you're changing time zones or are a late eater bring a late night snack or meal to prepare.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
The Sea Stacks is a great private little beach house with everything you need. Bandon is a small town and places do close earlier than in the cities. Most of the businesses will stay open later during the summer months. We hope you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vlmorelan...
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private, gorgeous location--definitely going back!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for the most stunning Oregon beach, come to Bandon. And if you are looking for the ideal cabin right on that beach with stunning ocean views and private beach access, come to Sea Stacks. I booked Sea Stacks as a solo getaway with my dog. It is located in a very nice area just south of town that felt safe and secure. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. Sea Stacks is roomy, clean, and comfortable with a well-stocked kitchen and a fabulous deck with amazing views from every side. The views of the beach and ocean from the loft bedroom in the morning are a special treat--only drawback is that the attic stairs up to the loft, while sturdy, are fairly steep and could be hard for some people to negotiate. The decor provides a nice balance of rustic and modern with nautical touches and a wonderful fireplace. The management was great to work with. Sam was super responsive and helpful accommodating a number of special requests, including schedule changes, that I needed to make. The cabin is easy to find, set back from Beach Loop Drive on a rise, with plenty of parking. Incredibly private--very nice homes on either side are at a distance and mostly obscured by hedges. And if you like to walk the beach you can head south from the cabin, walk forever toward Bandon State Park, and not see another soul for hours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views
Liked least: climbing attic stairs to loft bedroom, sticky sliding screen door to deck, key lockbox hard to close up
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iyamapira...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small House, Big View!”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay here was very pleasant. We had family out here from Arkansas who had never seen the Pacific. This place really fit the bill. Great view from the deck and easy access to the beach. We cooked twice and found everything we needed. Although there was six of us, we never felt cramped. Nice flat screen TV and a gas fireplace. No noisy neighbors, just us and the ocean. We were blessed with great weather but it gets pretty windy in the afternoon. Small price to pay to be right on the beach. Would be a great place for storm watching! This will be our go-to place whenever we get back to Bandon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The wind
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parag G
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Private Cozy Beach house with excellent views and great amenities”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved at stay at Seastacks. It a great beach house; we loved the privacy, the endless views of the ocean, the cozy interiors, great amenities, and the management staff. This is our second rental with this agency and we have had a very positive experience on both occasions. The interiors are very clean and nicely decorated. The beach access is easy and well maintained. We would definitely go back and recommend any one looking for a vacation rental in Bandon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerry_jea...
Forest Grove, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Beach Getaway”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We love this beach house. The house is small and cozy but the ocean view is huge! We love quietness of this house. We hear nothing but ocean and the seagulls. The location perfect for beach walks or ocean watching. It is away from the lights of town and weather permitting so the night sky is amazing. We have stayed at this house multiple times and have always found it fresh and clean. The house is actually better than described as upgrades are being done. We always find something new. The house is now equipped with a gas fireplace insert, new TV and cable connection as well as Wi-Fi. We will be visiting again soon and can't wait to see what is new (I understand it is new beds!) The property manger is very helpful if you should need anything and is just a phone call away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing