We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite Lighthouse”

Coquille River Lighthouse
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Roseburg, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite Lighthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am so glad that they have finally opened the lighthouse and we are allowed to go up into the tower. I have visited this lighthouse many times in 32 years and have painted many pictures of it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gamayinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    88
    32
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
191 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a lovely little lighthouse in an out-of-the-way setting. Follow the signs through Bullards Beach State Park to the end of the beach access road. There you'll find the driftwood strewn beach & jetty, 4 1/2 miles of sand to explore and the little, picture perfect lighthouse. It's worth the trip for beach enthusiasts, history buffs and lighthouse fans.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTAH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a beautiful place. We could see the bar and the waves coming in and the boats waiting for their turn. They had information about whale watching and a history of the lighthouse. We didn't get to do the the tour we ran out of time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Missjenny54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hats off to the volunteers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Neat lighthouse, and we really enjoyed getting to go up into the top of the house. The best feature, though, was the couple that were running the show. The man at the bottom said that his wife, at the top, lived and breathed lighthouses and her love of them showed when we went to the top and she shared her knowledge with us. Great tour and thanks for your passion!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank On-the-road79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, OR
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Must see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The lighthouse is small but the view is beautiful. We stay at Bullard's Beach State Campground 3 miles away and totally enjoy riding our bikes to the lighthouse and back. The beach is beautiful so bring a camera. The volunteer's at the lighthouse are very knowledgeable and excited to share all the facts of the history of the area. Can be a bit windy so wear a light jacket.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coquille River Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Coquille River Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing