We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chocolate to the Max”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coastal Mist

Coastal Mist
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Coastal Mist we offer award wining artisan chocolates and desserts that are all hand made from scratch combining the best local fruits, nuts and dairy products and adding them to the best of European chocolate. We also offer sandwiches on our fresh baked bread, entree salads and side salads on weekdays and individual quiche and pastry of the day on weekends. Don't forget to save room for our famous drinking chocolate or drinking caramelserved both hot and cold
Broadbent, OR
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chocolate to the Max”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stop by Coastal Mist to indulge in a chocolate creation created by the shop owner who is a master chocolatier. Split a dessert with your 'sweetie' or enjoy handmade chocolate candy. No junk factory made stuff here. Grab a coffee with your dessert and plan on getting it to go. Extremely limited in shop seating. Not technically a restaurant, this is a chocolate shop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    16
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Chocolates and Some Interesting Lunch Choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a first class chocolate artisan - the young owners apprenticed in Belgium. We sampled a couple of the chocolates, one of the expresso size chocolate drinks, and two of the lunch sandwich offerings. They also have desserts, cakes, and pastries. For lunch they provide a daily choice of a limited number of inventive sandwiches which are sold until they are gone. There is some inside seating, but it is more designed for take out. Their creations are great to look at - are incredible to sample and taste, if you are a chocolate fan - and are an exceptionally high quality, award winning, locally produced, fresh food product. They are located in Old Town Bandon - parking is no problem. You cannot go wrong giving Coastal Mist a try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicately Divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I go out of my way to visit Coastal mist. I haven't gotten past the truffles as they are the perfect treat. Everytime I go there is something different to try. These are thin skinned and not as heavy as Godiva. The fillings are diverse, savor the moment and then they are gone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautifully crafted chocolates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

The chocolate (and non chocolate) creations in this store were too beautiful to eat, but we ate them anyway! The chocolate dessert are handcrafted and each is a work of art. They are delicious too. The chocolate mousse is rich and creamy. Definitely worth a stop to try your favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFarmersWife18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

On every trip to Coastal Mist we are dazzled with new, creative, indulgent treats, This time it was a Coastal Mist BLT, any sandwich with bacon and bacon jam,,,, has my vote! It was absolutely delicious. We then proceeded to the S more's Tart...heavenly! Coastal Mist exceeds our expectations on every visit :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Mist also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Coastal Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing