We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale dining with views of the Coquille River and bay”
Review of Edgewaters

Edgewaters
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a family owned Seafood and Steak House close to the mouth of the Coquille River with amazing ocean, river and lighthouse views. Enjoy the freshest seafood and hand cut steaks or try one of Chef Bob’s Pasta Creations.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Upscale dining with views of the Coquille River and bay”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is an attractive restaurant. Pricey dinners but we split a 14 ounce steak and a great wedge of lettuce. The steak was good, they happily cooked half rare and half medium. How can a wedge of lettuce be great? Good blue cheese dressing and bacon which beats the old Stouffers'. Sit upstairs in the bar for the better view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    150
    47
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is definitely the nicest restaurant in Bandon. Seafood pasta was amazing, and the steak and lobster were cooked perfectly. Our table had an excellent view of the lighthouse.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had eaten here last year and though the food wasn't earth shattering at least it was edible. Not the case this year. The calamari looked like someone's left overs as the plate had a few pieces on it. when we took a bite it tasted like old oil, greasy and rubbery. Horrid! The salad had rotten lettuce and the dressing which I asked for on the side looked like it sat in the cooler for a bit too long...years. It was these terrible brown mud color. Awful...do not go there!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank belkis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Seafood with a view”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lovely restaurant....get a table by a window with a view of the lighthouse. Seafood Romanesco ( like bouillabaisse ) was fantastic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dee5921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try the Seafood Romanesco”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. I was traveling with tweens, they were not impressed with menu. I did not let that stop me from enjoying the delicious seafood stew! Chockful of mussels, clams, shrimp, scallops and fish in a savory, delightful broth. Nice wine selection and relaxing view of the bay.

Leave the kids home. They won't appreciate the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElleGeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgewaters also viewed

 

Been to Edgewaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing