We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewaters

Edgewaters
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned Seafood and Steak House close to the mouth of the Coquille River with amazing ocean, river and lighthouse views. Enjoy the freshest seafood and hand cut steaks or try one of Chef Bob’s Pasta Creations.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We ate there this evening and must say it was the best meal we've had since being in the USA (and we've eaten at a lot of places!). The food is so fresh and clean tasting, great service and wonderful atmosphere! Perfect!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxygen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    145
    47
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome view, good food too!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ordered the 14oz. ribeye, and shared.....more than enough to eat, and tasted delicious. Very flavorful, and tender. My husband is diabetic, so we didn't try the home made bread, but it looked very good and we opted to get double the grilled veggies instead of potatoes. Salads were also very good. We really enjoyed the view while enjoying a very nice dinner.Service was very good as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OklahomaMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We eat here at least once every time we are in Bandon. The food is always good, portions are ample, staff is friendly. We've tried other formal dining in Bandon and always return to the Edgewaters.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful!!!! Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

1st time at this establishment. FROM the moment we walked in we were greeted immediately and warmly by the hostess. As we had reservations for upstairs (upon their recommendation as it was our anniversary) we ventured upstairs to a lovely eating area over looking the river. The seafood chowder was the best I ever had!!!! My husband's halibut was cooked to perfection!.....I also had the Greek Scampi....the flavors blended perfectly! Chef Ramsey would have had not been disappointed. My one and only suggestion???as it was our anniversary which we mentioned when we made our reservations, it would have been a nice touch to have acknowledged this...but again...this is just a personal preference. We will be back again! Thank you Edgewaters!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dinner in Bandon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

good value, good portions, eat upstairs for better atmosphere.. good fish and other choices and not overly $$$

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgewaters also viewed

 

Been to Edgewaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing