We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the fish n' chips!”
Review of Bandon Fish Market

Bandon Fish Market
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Love the fish n' chips!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

By far the best fish n' chips on the Oregon Coast. My wife had a shrimp and crab sandwich...and she said it was the best she ever had. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and if you need extra ketchup or tartar sauce....there is no charge. I have eaten here several times and it is always great. We took our food back to the car, as it was very windy this day and there are a lot of patrons, but the quality of food is worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    169
    44
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best place for fish & chips on the Oregon coast”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I Get fish and chips at the Bandon Fish Market everytime I am in Bandon. You can call in your order and pick it up and take it to your motel room or to a cozy place on the beach. Portions are huge!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fish ever”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

What can I say, not fancy but I think it's the best fish on the Oregon coast. They've recently expanded so there is more seating inside but if the weather permits sitting outside is the best. We usually vacation in Bandon once or twice a year and have a hard time deciding what to get . The fish is really good. The shrimp is awesome! It's a must-stop for my wife and me.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Must-Stop Every Time we go to Bandon”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place is super-busy at lunch time -- and there is good reason for it. Their fish is fabulous! You go inside this super small place, order and pay for it and they bring it out to you. Most people eat outside (if you can find a free table!) but there is a small amount of seating inside, too.

The fish is cooked perfectly --- the batter is delicious. Serving sizes are great (really enough for two average eaters) -- and condiments are included. The only thing I don't care much for is their clam chowder.

Additionally, they have fresh fish/seafood available for purchase.

Definitely a nice stop in a great little coastal town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoelsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Awesome fish & chips!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This cozy little joint sure was busy for lunch and for good reason. Great food and great service. My husband and I shared a box of pacific cod fish & chips which also included a side dish of coleslaw. The coleslaw was unique...had Bandon area cranberries...so yummy! The portions were very generous. One order was more than enough for the two of us. Even though the place was packed....the kitchen was prompt and the staff was quite organized. A sure bet in Bandon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Fish Market also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bandon Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing