We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bandon Fish Market

Bandon Fish Market
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The menu had a variety of choices for it being a small restaurant. my husband enjoyed his rockfish n chips dish. They also have fresh sea food for sale if you would like to have a cooking adventure on your own. Prices are reasonable prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aundrea43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    159
    42
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach, Oregon
2 reviews
“best fish and chips , clam chowder on the coast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

excellent.wish they had more seating.it is our go to place everytime we go to Bandon. love their French fries too

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luluann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick and yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Great fish and chips, friendly service, and convenient location. I like how they package everything up like a box lunch; it must be very convenient for fishermen!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kayla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Near Ultimate Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Having been a huge fan of excellent fish and chips for 40 years, this place served up one of the 5 best, all-time, no doubt about it, fish and chip meals.

Bandon Fish Market is located next to the boat harbor. A smallish blue building, the primary white lettering overhead might lead you to believe that the name of the place is "Fish and Chips, Chowder House." Look closely for the smaller sign that bears the restaurant name.

The "Fish and Chips" has 8 different choices for the particular fish that you might prefer.
The place seemed busy, but the wait was reasonable. And worth it. Both the local Lingue Cod and accompanying fries were perfectly crisp, delicate, and done to the moment of perfection. (They use a quality oil to fry with, although, we didn't agree which exact one it might be.) Excellent cole slaw as a side.
My wife had the salmon sourdough bowl-- rich, buttery, and fresh. Bravo again.
No wonder they are quite busy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polaris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fish and chips!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I got the Pacific cod and my husband, the rock fish and snapper fish and chips. Great quantity and interesting presentation. Our meal came in a to go container.
The coleslaw was yummy, with cranberries. The batter was tasty. The only downside was the tangy tarter sauce, it was okay.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Fish Market also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bandon Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing