We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our trip wouldn't have been the same without stopping here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bandon Fish Market

Bandon Fish Market
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our trip wouldn't have been the same without stopping here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent a week traveling up the Oregon Coast, and out of all of the places that we ate during that week, this was my favorite place!!
The building itself itsn't very big and the line was out the door waiting to order as there are only a very few tables to sit at inside. There are plenty of picnic tables outside, and that was my preference because you can see the docks and ocean from your table.
If you prefer, you can also purchase fresh fish to take with you.
I ordered the salmon fish & chips, and was totally blown away at how tasty it was! The fish was big chunks of salmon that were breaded and fried. It came with coleslaw and fries. The portions were very healthy!!
Between the atmoshpere and fresh taste of the fish, you can't find any better way to experience the ocean.
This is a MUST when visiting Bandon!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jellybean032068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    159
    42
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must when visiting Bandon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The best fish and chips I've had on the coast so far! While they are almost always extremely busy, the service is great! It is definitely worth the wait! The portions are well matched with the price and the fish is always fresh. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank watertiger5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish, Crab Cake with Salad, and Smoked Salmon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This eatery has a great location at the Bandon Marina. We ate inside with many locals, all seeming to love their fish and chips. The batter was not too heavy or greasy which was a plus. The best part of the Bandon Fish Market for me was the friendly, helpful staff, the fresh seafood and the views of rocky coastline. Not a fancy place but very affordable and tasty. I ate my smoked salmon that was packed in lots of crushed ice for the next two days on my Hwy 101 road trip. Be aware this place closes at 6pm off season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceandweller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREMONT
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always pleases us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Been coming more than 20 years.....never disappoints us....love the fish and better than regular fries.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNMARIESFREMONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington,dc
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is the kind of tiny place you wish you could find in a small coastal village, and often cannot. Well, this is the place. The fish is fresh, they cook it perfectly, the service is friendly and patient, and the view is lovely. It is tiny, and the hours are only "11 - 4-ish", but you won't be sorry if you stop and eat here. There is limited seating indoors and out, and I can imagine that in the summer it gets pretty crowded. And they add cranberries to the cole slaw - very unusual but a nice touch of sweet/tart flavor. Do try the fish and chips - this is how the dish is supposed to taste! It was so good we're going to go back today.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caseysneice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Fish Market also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bandon Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing