We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bandon Fish Market

Bandon Fish Market
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you want fish and chips in Bandon, this is the place to go. The portions are generous and the prices are reasonable. They have a bunch of different seafood baskets (prawns, calamari, 4 different types of fish). We got the Cod basket which came with 5 pieces of fish and a good helping of fries. The batter was light and crisp and the fish was flaky and moist, cooked perfectly. The fries were probably the best I've ever had. Definitely eat here if you get the chance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    159
    42
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fresh fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

A work team is in Coquille for 2 weeks each year. We stay at Face Rock Best Western in Bandon. This is our first dinner stop which is often repeated during our stay. They close at 6 pm, though so you need to get there early. My favorite is the crab cocktail and halibut fish and chips. I've already decided my next dinner there (this coming week) will be the crab louie. All the food is so good you line up out the door to place your order. There is some seating indoors, but we have always set outside on a patio or picnic table. Bring a jacket, since Bandon is often cold, even in August.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
335 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Every time we go here the price for the Halibut fish and chips seems to go up $1 or more. We recently ate here again and my husband got the Halibut fish and chips for $17.95 and I got the cod fish and chips for $10.95. They were both very good BUT we traded a piece of my fish with his and we couldn't tell the difference in the Halibut and the cod except mine was $7 cheaper! I'd suggest sticking with the cod if you order the fish and chips.
The food is prepared fresh so expect a wait. You do have a nice view of the boardwalk and marina while dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsylady002a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average fish & far too greasy chips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Pretty standard deep-fried fare. Fresh fish, but the "chips" were some of the worst I've ever had. Also, the wait, already long, was doubled by server forgetting to put out our order.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank knowthyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This small family run business is a great place to stop in for some very good fish and chips. There is indoor and outdoor seating. If you are in a hurry, not to worry as your order will be conveniently packed up in recyclable containers to take to go. The Bandon Fish Market is located on the boardwalk. There are several handmade benches to sit on while you munch on your yummy food. The boardwalk also has an incredible glass enclosed area where you can sit and eat if the weather is rowdy. I live in southern Oregon, and love to go to the coast during storms as well as the summer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Fish Market also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bandon Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing