We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned fresh fish fast!”
Review of Bandon Fish Market

Bandon Fish Market
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old fashioned fresh fish fast!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great little fish shack on the waterfront.
I really like their oyster shooters. Fresh and cheap.
Great lunch stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    160
    42
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place was certainly busy so we thought that was a good sign. Well, people must have low expectations because it's nothing to rave about. We had the "clam" chowder, which was really just creamy potato soup. The chowder lacked that very important ingredient...CLAMS! Their seafood salads did look pretty generous and tasty. Pretty disappointing otherwise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup, MT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had lunch here, my wife had clam chowder, and said it was very good. I don't eat fish or sea food, so it had a limited selection for me as it is mostly sea food. However, I had the chicken and chips and it was good, more than I could eat in one sitting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mlavoie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish&Chips”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The fish and chips were fresh but not a lot of taste. Skip the smoked salmon chowder , also not much taste, but nice and warming on a cold day. Liked the coleslaw with the added dry cranberries. Calamari was ok too. Better tasting food farther down the parking lot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal, big portion.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As we were strolling through the streets of Bandon, we checked the TA site for a good lunch place and came upon the Bandon Fish Market. We ordered the fish and chips and we must agree that this dish is very good. The fish was light and the fries were crunchy. Overall, a great experience and the portions were generous, we actually split one order.We sat outside in the umbrella covered patio and enjoyed the sights.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCFla23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Fish Market also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bandon Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing