We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value meals and snacks”
Review of Tony's Crab Shack

Tony's Crab Shack
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good value meals and snacks”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and had the Hot Crab & Shrimp Sandwich which was $12.50 and a glass of white wine. My wife had the lunch special which was a 12 oz bowl of Clam Chowder, garden salad with ranch dressing & ciabatta garlic bread. Food was tasty and quantity just right for lunch. Service was friendly and efficient. Would recommend

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    180
    74
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great job”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

English people tend to love seafood and I am no exception. This is one place we head for whenever we are in Bandon. We love the atmosphere, the friendly service and, most of all, the food. You guys do a great job!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You most stop here!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great little funky place to shop and grab a fish taco or a crab cake! Its exactly the kind of place you want see when driving up the coast. Great food, great people and great atmosphere ! Tony was working the counter in the gift/tackle shop and he gave ou some great ideas for the rest of our west coast trip. The

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bran2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Our favorite meal from our drive up the Oregon Coast”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Tony's crab shack was our favorite meal from our drive up the Oregon Coast and it was the meal that almost wasn't. We were planning on having lunch at a different spot but it turned out the other spot was closed for lunch at least at the day and time we were there. We looked around and looked on our phones and decided on Tony's Crab Shack.

It is not fancy on the inside and your water and ice actually come out of a a refrigerator door dispenser behind the ordering window, but the food was amazing. In particular the fish tacos were the best fish tacos I have had. The fish was good and the sauce was amazing. The shrimp cocktail was also very good. Maybe we were a little hungry by the time we found them and sat down but all in it was our favorite meal from our drive along the coast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripFan045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yummy fish tacos! ”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We had wanted to go to Sea and Star Bistro per TA recommendations but it was closed on Tuesday, so we ended up here. We both had fish tacos- yummy and good sized portions.

Helpful?
Thank suzannesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Crab Shack also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Tony's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing