We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and cold beer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of McFarlin's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

McFarlin's Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great pizza and cold beer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Our choices were limited because we arrived in town late in the evening. We walked from our hotel up the hill. We were very tired after driving all day, and were hungry and thirsty. This place looked like nothing much from the outside, in fact it didn't even look as if it were open. However we ordered pizza from their large selection, and had a couple of beers while waiting for our pizza. The pizza was excellent, and beer was good and cold. We had good service, and would certainly return if we are ever in Bandon again. This is not a place for families with children, most of the seating is on bar stools at high tables.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolHarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    43
    20
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not an enjoyable experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

At 7:30 at night in old town Bandon, we didn't have much else choice on what to eat. Our waitress was very short and not very pleasant at all, yet I could hear her being very friendly with the people sitting right behind us. We sat for atleast 45 minutes before we got our food.. Got ours before people who'd been there longer even. The burger was charcoaly and so was the bun. There was a hair on the tomato on my plate if they would have just glanced at the plate they would have seen it. Cold fries.Very much regret going there, I would have been more satisfied with the DQ up the hill. TERRIBLE experience

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We waited about 45 minutes to get our food. The lady waitress was excellent, but the guy took forever, and unfortunately, we had the guy. I saw other people who had come in after we did leave before us. The food has always been good, but it seems the more we go there, the slower it is. The waiter did comp two beers for us because of the wait, but unless they get faster service, we probably won't be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarlette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Irish pub only in name”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

If someone tells you "there's a nice Irish pub in old town, Mcfarlin's, they have awesome burgers!" only try it out if you want to make your own decision. This place had decent food, but the burgers weren't that great. Thin patties and just average. Only remember one Irish beer on tap and i thank that was Guinness, they may have Killian's. Anyway, it's a ice little sports bar with typical pub fare, but not a true Irish pub.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barrelmaker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our family loves to stop for a burger and fried pickles at McFarlin's. We have been there twice and both times have been very happy with their food and service. It is family friendly, although feels like a sports pub with TVs on every wall. Both times we have been there the owner comes around and visits with the customers. Fun place with great food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McFarlin's Bar and Grill also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing