We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sports Bar”
Review of McFarlin's Bar and Grill - CLOSED

McFarlin's Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
South Oregon Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Sports Bar”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This establishment is in a convenient location in Old Town Bandon. Parking is good for this busy shopping area and the corner location has good access for patrons. The open setting with high ceilings provides a view to the half dozen or so televisions on display. A variety of seating options are available with about ten seats at the bar and tables for larger and small parties. The window tables are tall with a view of the Old Town streets. There is a full service bar and the food is tasty and ample. Service has always been prompt and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ladnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    43
    20
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sad place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Thought we would check out happy hour...pretty dismal. The bartender had a serious attitude problem. I think it washed over the whole place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a happy place to enjoy a meal!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Unexpected friends dropped by to we all (5) went to McFarlan's for a quick dinner and beer. One can feel the change in McFarlan's the minute they walk in. We were greeted by our server and seated right away by the window. The drinks ordered came right away and our dinner was prepared and delivered without a long tiresome wait. The burger were prepared to perfection and salads were crisp and lovely to look at. Everything tasted great especially the burgers and fries.
There was a drink and appetizer special available at the bar area. Order a drink at the bar and you get an appetizer for free. Great idea!!!
Will be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Open Late”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We didn't get around to supper until after 9 pm. McFarlin's kitchen was still open and made an absolutely outstanding shrimp po'boy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seriously good food and drink !”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

McFarlin's has a great menu of sandwiches, burgers and full entrees. I just had the best Philly Chhese Steak sandwich I ever had anywhere, including Philidelphia ! The burgers are also excellent, as is the thin-crust pizza and anything smoked or barbequed...

The prices are right, the staff is friendly, the number of beer and wine selections are amazing, and if you saved room for dessert, I have two words for you : THE CHOCOLATE-TINI !

Try this place out, you're in for a real treat !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McFarlin's Bar and Grill also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing