We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast on the go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandon Coffee Cafe

Bandon Coffee Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer espresso based drinks, drip coffee, smoothies, blended coffee drinks. Breakfast sandwiches, pastries, lunch sandwiches, soups (not daily), both breakfast, pastry and lunch specials daily.
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast on the go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stopped for a quick breakfast before hitting the road. My almond latte was yummy and the cafe' baked goods are wonderful!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    64
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Friendly, home town service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place always has the nicest service and excellent coffee. It is a busy place, but the line moves very quickly and they have great baked goods as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
329 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“A warm and pleasant place with attention to their coffees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

On a misty day, you want a cozy place to grab a hearty cup of coffee, or in my case, a good mocha. The Bandon Coffee Cafe fits the bill. Comfortable, a good mocha, a case full of tasty pastries and a pleasant staff are just the ticket.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Stand in line to get a wide variey of coffee drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place may have more to offer for the coffee fanicier than it does for the rest of us. They make the pastries in the back, but they did not seem to be noteworthy. There is another similar place about two blocks away, but we were in Bandon on Sunday morning and the other place was closed -- next time we shall go back to it. But if you really care more about the coffee than the pasteries, this place may be your choice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanttogotoall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Locals and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We met some great locals here and the food was good. It wasn't a big meal, but just right. The friendly staff and conversation were great. The homemade blackberry jam is to die for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karin421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandon Coffee Cafe also viewed

 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Bandon Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing