We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AndrewD51...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful experience. So many better options than this one!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Here is what you should know -

This rental is located right next to the Jetty. The Lighthouse horn goes off ever 60-90 seconds 24 hours a day. Potential renters should know this! Also, there is a public parking lot right next door. We were greeted with lots of wandering garbage in the yard, constant cars and foot traffic.

The furniture and amenities in the house are pretty inadequate and the layout isn't great plus the heater was inconsistent. It was either really cold or steaming hot!

The Beach access is obviously very close, but the beach area for this rental just flat out sucks! It ranged from about 6-20ft of loose rocks, not sand. Zero fun or enjoyment to be had in this beach location.

THE HOUSE RULES ARE AWFUL! You have so many other rental options that do not require you do clean ever single towell, dish, glass, everything! Before you rent this place, understand that at the end of your stay, they require that you return this house back into the exact condition it was in when you found it! Dishes and all! We have stayed in Bandon every year for a decade (without one issue). This was the first house that made us do such a thing. Most houses asked us to get laundry and dishes going but the Bandon Journey house takes it to a new extreme, requiring you to 100% return the house exactly how you found it, and then they still charge you to have it cleaned.

As expected, even after all of this, they kept our deposit for extra cleaning. It was the perfect culmination to our stay. Needless to say, we won't be back. Learn from our lesson and choose another rental. One without the constant 24hr horn, the awful beach and neighboring parking lot and one without all of the strict cleaning rules and disappearing deposit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Hi Andrew, I am sorry that you had a bad experience at this house however we did not own the home during your visit so I assure you things have changed. We are new owners to the Bandon Journey home as of Late July 2017. Since our ownership there have been updates to the home, new rules and we don’t ever keep deposits unless something is really bad. I understand the horn can get quite annoying for some but for others it is the charm of the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing