We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday trip going home Hwy 101”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bandon B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This overnight was on my return home to Hillsboro, OR... traveling solo only needed a cozy room for the night. My hostess was gracious and let me check in early as i traveled from Crescent City that day. She offered me wine and fresh fruit on arrival. I found my room the "Sunset" quite comfortable and unlike another review, my bed was just fine! My only problem with this B&B location is i am a light sleeper..my sleep was interrupted by the early traffic on the frontage road close by...:-( i sleep with window open to enjoy the ocean bay sounds.
There is a great breakfast in around 830am and some wonderful food and good coffee. This hostess is charming and very sweet to all her guests. This was perfect for a walk on the bay you are so close to the Bandon Old Town for shopping and dining....lots of tourists on weekends better m-Fri.
The best place for Fish n chips is on the frontage rd called Bandon Fish Market..busy usually a line to the outside; but you can call in your order to eat on a nice patio or to go.
This property is up for sale....so if you want a good stay with a Shirley a great hostess better jump on a booking before she's gone to Arizona!

Room Tip: Her internet Wifi works great and i liked the Sunset room allot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irshgal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary. The gray Whale room has fantastic views of the river and lighthouse. Ted recommended a great dinner place and was a fantastic host. Breakfast was delicious. Shirley makes sure you don't leave the table hungry.
The property is well kept our room was nicely appointed, with a king size bed and whirlpool tub. Bandon has one of the most scenic beaches on the coast. A great place to take your honey.

Room Tip: Book early. this is a popular spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SublimityCharlie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were very lucky to find an open room during the busy season with only a few days advance notice. We stayed in the Greenhouse room, which was quite comfortable. The king-sized bed and Jacuzzi tub were a real treat. Ted was a great host and Shirley a terrific cook. Breakfast was terrific. While our room was very nice, for our next stay we'll try to make a reservation early enough to be able to stay in the Gray Whale room, which is really spectacular. One note of caution - the facility is for sale so things might be different under a new owner.

Room Tip: The Gray Whale room would be the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1958DumbSmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay and conversations with you at your beautiful B&B. Your breakfasts are absolutely wonderful and quite filling! The days we spent with you were some of the most restful days that we have had in quite some time.

We are thankful for your hospitality and know that we will never find a more inviting and relaxing location as yours.

May your future endeavors be as interesting and joyous as ever.

John & Cindy Walker

Room Tip: The Gray Whale room is large and roomy and has amazing views of the river and lighthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We found and booked this B&B on the internet. There is a two week cancellation policy, so be sure of your plans. The B&B is located just west of downtown (you could take a long walk on a nice day), opposite the lighthouse and just down the road from beach access. There are 5 guestrooms and the hostess lives downstairs (be sure to go up the stairs on the left side to enter). The common room for guests has a great view of the lighthouse, complete with telescope and binoculars, and two sea gulls who peck at the door for treats from Shirley (the hostess). We were offered wine when we arrived, and Shirley helped suggest restaurants for dinner. She was up early the next morning fixing French toast, sausage, and a delicious frittata. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests at breakfast and wished we had booked another night. We would go back (the property is currently up for sale, as Shirley has plans to retire in Arizona).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deck Room which had a view of the town and a small deck with walk way to the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pambela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while still dating. We just happened into this small away from everywhere coastal town and decided to stay somewhere so we could enjoy the wildlife park and caves the next day. After driving around trying to find something half way affordable it was getting late, we came across The Lighthouse B&B. There werent any vacant signs but my husband decided to see if someone was around. Shirley was and she gave us a great deal. Yes, the room didnt have a view and reminded me a bit of my parents room from the 70's but it was clean and cozy with a fireplace and a nice big comfy bed. We had great conversation, wine and appetizers with our host. The views from the shared area was spectacular and comfortable. You didnt feel unwelcomed or somewhere you shouldnt be like some B&B's so you didnt feel confined to your room.
The next morning we had a superb breakfast. This is not your crumbs and crumpet kind of breakfast. It had a nice scandanavian flare and was delicious. We had to share it with the couple that got the jacuzzi room. The husband was very nice, the wife? Not so nice but we had a smile in our hearts. The night before they had forgotten to close the curtains before playing cat and mouse around the jacuzzi so her snooty bragging fell on deaf ears. Dont forget to close the curtains if you get the jaccuzzi room, lol.

Room Tip: The jaccuzzi room seemed to be the romantic one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the Lighthouse b&b in Bandon. The location is excellent, just on the beach in front of Bandon's lighthouse. The b&b is a traditional house, with comfortable rooms (we staid in the sunset room which probably has a dramatic view... Unfortunately the weather was foggy the day we were there, but we nevertheless appreciated the atmosphere with the lighthouse almost disappearing in the fog... Very suggestive!).
The proprietors are a very nice couple; Shirley prepared a huge and delicious breakfast and they staied with us and the other guests during breakfast, it was very pleasant. There was also a funny seagull knocking at the windows to ask for food, like a pet.
Do not expect a stylish and trendy b&b, but if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place with a great human touch you would love the Lighthouse b&b!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra_G73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandon hotels
1 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.7 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
1.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 650 Jetty Rd SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bandon
Price Range: $75 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a five bedroom B&B, all have private baths....Two are suites with TVs, whirlpool tubs for two, and fireplaces. The location can't be beat! We are located with a view of the river, ocean, and lighthouse. There is no one around us, but a short walk to Old Town. And, ten minutes from Bandon, Dunes Golf Resort. We serve a full breakfast, and leave out comp wine in the evenings. No children under the age of twelve, and no pets, thank you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing