We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect-Inside and Out”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the oldest home in Baker est. 1878 in the Heart of Downtown Historic District
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This is the oldest home in Baker est. 1878 in the Heart of Downtown Historic District
King Size Bedroom opening up to balcony on the second floor!
Bedroom opens onto a balcony with views to Downtown Baker City
Living Room with comfy seating and television viewing.
Dining Room.... bring family and friends for a nice gathering!
The valances/drapes in the dining room are original to the house from 1878
Eat-in kitchen with Antique table which expands an Gas stove for those cold days
Loft area with pull out Queen sleeper sofa.
The house displays artwork from local artists which can be purchased
Anthony Lakes Ski Resort ONLY 35 miles away!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Baker City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victor W
Berkeley, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect-Inside and Out”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Wisdom House for one week to prepare for and view the Total Solar Eclipse. It was perfect! We often had our morning coffee on the balcony of the second floor and then an unobstructed view of the eclipse. We did not lack for anything in the house and had many meals on the patio including a BBQ using the pig. Located close to all the conveniences on Main St....besides the organic store mentioned before, a nice deli one block further, and then one more block gets you to a wonderful bakery. Very comfortable for the five of us which included 3 adult children and more if needed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueskies...
2 reviews
“Lovely, HistoricHome!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owner has done a fabulous job bringing this historic home back to life. Nice upgrades in many areas including air conditioning. Organic grocery store just a two minute walk down the street. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen4105
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Wonderful charm and history!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had an extended family girls' getaway with 8 women and a baby. Veronica was so very helpful in all ways, even providing a high chair and sleeping bed for the baby. The house is lovely with a great floor plan and we all had a wonderful and memorable time in this special house. (BTW, we used both air mattresses, which easily auto-inflated and were very comfortable.) In the middle of a fun town, beautiful yard with pleasant patio and grill, two dining areas, two full bathrooms, comfortable beds, laundry room, lots of charm and history in the house and city: we had a great time and would enjoy a return visit!
P.S. A small note - potential guests might want to be aware that there is no dish washer.

Date of stay: May 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house floor plan is great. Also, the backyard patio was very pleasant. And those gorgeous, huge fragrant lilac bushes set the stage for the whole weekend!
Liked least: My experience with the TripAdvisor website and process was not good. For example when the owner sent notes, they appeared in my email truncated after the first few lines. So I didn't realize she had sent good instructions on access to the house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing