We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, Clean, Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
174 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, Stop”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice, clean, stop, just off I-84. If you are looking for an average, nice, clean, and a little dated rest stop, the Best Western Sunridge Inn will do just fine. This is definitely a travelers stop that is frequented by those highway, hard driving, road warriors. The rooms are large. The bedding and beds are dated, but clean. Instead of a free breakfast, you receive coupons for $$ off of your breakfast bill. If a clean bed is your goal, don't miss this BW.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    318
    146
    60
    25
See reviews for
244
296
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tri Cities, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

over half of the outlets didn't work, Room smelled like milk or mildew. Lamps didn't work. bathroom outlet dead. Couldnt use blow dryer or make coffee. Have stayed here before but never was there rooms this bad till now. They are under new management so!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles & Diann... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The quality of service, the room, and the view of the ocean were outstanding! We will recommend this hotel to everyone we know. Will stay here over any other place in Newport. The value for the money spent is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SharonD58549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good place to stay. As HOG members we generally expect to see discounts because of our association with the franchise. When we arrived, the clerk didn't even know what a HOG membership is. Usually we are offered cloths for cleaning our bikes after a 5 hour ride. No such luck. The room was comfortable enough; however, had not been cleaned thoroughly. We found a few kids' toys in the room along with obvious stains in the carpet. The breakfast at the restaurant is affordable and every guest gets a coupling for $2.00 off every meal eaten at the restaurant. We will stay there again, only because it's a little nicer than the Super 8 and less expensive than the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean, quiet, friendly. A great place to rest your head... especially if you have a family. ;) On our trip back home we ate at the restaurant next door. Delicious steak! They even warmed up milk for the little guy! Loved it. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay and an excellent choice for all of us who were in Baker City for a family reunion. Had a great time around the pool. Very clean facility. Great food, great service, great prices and the best part was we got $2.00 off per meal per person. You can't beat that!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longveiw,wa, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is beatifully adored with flowers and shade around pool area and resturant is right on same grounds. Room service is easy, ,just call resturant and give them 15 minutes and it's ready for you to pick-up. You can watch tv and wait in your room instead of sitting in resturant. The patio's on lower room had shade so you can enjoy beautiful desert morning with coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#5 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Property: Best Western Sunridge Inn
Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western
Best Western Sunridge Inn Baker City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing