We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Camas, Washington
2 reviews
“Not dog friendly”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it said it was dog friendly. I would say they were more dog tolerant. We wanted to eat at the outside dining area because due to the heat we could not leave our dog in the car or in the room in case she barked. We were told that the manager said dogs could not be in the outside dining areas either. I have never had that problem before at a restaurant. Dogs could not go into the lobby either. My dog is 12 pds and could be carried if need be. La Quinta hotels seem to be more dog friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Long7046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Long7046,

Thank You for your recent stay and review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations for your pet. You will be glad to know that I have talked with the General Manager and we will now make sure that pets will be allowed on our Patio. We do appreciate pet owners who worry about leaving their Pets in the rooms or especially hot cars.
Would love to see you again and if there is anything else, please feel free to contact me.
Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    326
    153
    62
    25
See reviews for
258
302
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at while travelling with pets. They have a separate building for pet rooms and plenty of grassy areas to walk dogs. Restaurant on site provided large meals at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Carol E,

Thank You for your recent review and stay with us at the Best Western Sunridge Inn.
We do love our Pets! We would love to see you and your furry pet the next time you are this way.We have all kinds of events that happen in June and July not to mention the weather is usually great, so come enjoy Baker when you have a couple of days to spare.
Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Dell
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice hotel has everything. Swimming pool pub bar and a restaurant. We got in late and just went to pub to eat and then to the room but we would stay here again. we would also recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi LindaB,

Thank You for your recent stay and review of our establishment. We love to hear comments from our guest. Next time you stop by in Baker City, we have several differant packages that allow you to check out the many things Baker has to offer.
Have a Great Day and Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Room was old and smelled terrible. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on. My boss shared a similar experience. Toiletries were not included. The only saving grace was the awesome bartender.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank 13HLG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi 13HLG13,

My Name is Rhonda and I am the Director of Sales for the Best Western Sunridge Inn. Thank you for you recent review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. We have just recently replaced all the beds with Pillowtop beds so I am sad to hear your bed was not comfortable. We are an older place but try hard to keep everything looking nice. Thank You for visiting our Bar and good to know an employee did a good job. I would love to make this up to you, please feel free to call me anytime at 541-523-6444.
Thank You again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed on our way home on a Tuesday. The hotel is older, but it was clean and comfortable. We stayed in "the building way in the back" and didn't find anything wrong with the room.

It is close to I-84, making it convenient, but did not hear any traffic noise. The pool area is a nice place to have a beverage before bed, being nicely landscaped and having the bar right at the edge.

The rate was the lowest we paid on our trip and by no means was the hotel inferior to other places we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Mark F,

Thank You for your recent positive review of our place. It is always good to hear from our guest. In case you did not know we have Suites available and several differant packages for golfing and skiing. If there is anything else we can take care of for you, please let me know. Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked through priceline as a free breakfast place. We were okay about that but we booked it because it was advertised with free breakfast. We went to the nearby McDonalds but it was a bit irritating. The hotel is okay but it is priced too high for the room we got. It smelled "old". I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing on the first floor with facing the parking lot. It will help with loading and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytrip36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hi Familytrip36,

First and Foremost Thank you for your recent stay and review of our properety. I am sorry that you was promised a Free breakfast. I am taking care of that this morning. We have a full service restaurant on site, so do not offer the free breakfast. I have checked about the room you stayed in so we can fix the problem you had and regretthat the room was not up to your expectations. We are in the processes of remodeling some of our buildings. I would like to make it up to you and show you that we are a great place to stay. Please feel free to call me at 541-523-6444 and ask for Rhonda.
Have a Great day and Thank You again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was a great find. There were a couple of problems which were minor with the internet not working and a couple of plugs not working but overall we were very pleased. The grounds and pool area were beautiful. The hotel is old and the decor shows it but the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. There was no breakfast included with the stay but the restaurant onsite was reasonably priced and very good. The hallway noise was a minor problem in the morning but wasn't too bad. Overall this is a good deal. The price was good and the stay was a positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello RogerC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are always looking to do better. We do have in our plans to start remodeling a couple of buildings so we would love to see you again. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, feel free to contact us.
Thank You again and have a wonderful Fourth of July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
774 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#4 of 10 in Baker City
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Property: Best Western Sunridge Inn
Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western
Best Western Sunridge Inn Baker City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing