We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away from BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Hotel looks to be having issues. This Hotel had no TV services at the time I stayed here. It looks to be rundown and I was switched to three different rooms with various differences of TV's, furniture, differrent repaired ammenities. It was mix and match time within the rooms and its not by design its by whomever or whatever is available for repair at the cheapest prices. Rooms are unclean, very unclean, smell moldy. Your not allowed to have the AC or Heat on above or below what they determine your comfort level should be this means that you dont have enough heat in the winter and no AC in the summer. The Owner and Managment does not and will not return your phone calls and or emails so dont expect it. They hired a new night desk clerk whom was very nice and kind and did her very best to resolve issues however the Hotel Ownership and managment doesnt care about them either. If you stay here its very dirty, no services, management, ownership doesnt care. so good luck, I would stay in my car before staying here.

Room Tip: No Spa, No TV Services, No Services, No Management,Stay Away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank johnb1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Johnb1111,

My name is Rhonda & I am the Director of Sales for the Best Western Sunridge Inn.
I am distressed to hear that your stay with us was so unpleasant. I would like to extend an personal apology. We are an older property but are very conscious of keeping it clean. Building 1 & 2 are the newest remodeled rooms and they have the flat screen tv's. Please afford us the oppurtunity to make this right. Thank you for your review and if there is anything I can do, please feel free to call me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

862 - 868 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place could not have been better. It was right off the highway, but very quiet. It was SUPER clean. The wifi was fast and free. The pool was probably fantastic, too, but we were too busy eating pizza to go swimming. And in the morning, they were out of coffee in the main lobby, but they gave me a free big coffee to go in the restaurant!

We were driving across the country, and stopped in Baker City for the pizza. This was our cheapest hotel night, but it was by FAR the easiest (in terms of convenience, both of highway access and wifi) and quite possibly the cleanest. Nice people. Easy in and out. We parked by the room. Nobody minded when I requested a view of the mountains rather than of the highway. It was great!

(Also: there is a little coffee shop drive-through within walking distance—the Coffee Corral—which was a nice treat.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryamyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Ryamyan,

My name is Rhonda & I am the Director of Sales for the Best Western Sunridge Inn.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive comments. I understand you loved the pizza here in Baker, it had to be Paizzano's. I would like to invite you to check out our restaurant that has a great breakfast and yummy Prime Rib.
Thank You again for chosing us.
Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Staff was kind, housekeeping was very detailed and front staff helpful! I moved from the Grand Geiser to this hotel, best choice in Baker City! I found the staff and hotel experience to be a very good one. Quiet and clean. On site dinning was good as well.

Room Tip: Pool Side was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Heather B.

My name is Rhonda & I am the Director of Sales for the Best Western Sunridge Inn.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again. When you travel again, Summer is a great time to visit Baker City. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard and outdoor patio where you can dine.
Look forward to seeing you again. Thank You and Have a Wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our room was clean, quiet, and well furnished. The beds were comfy and clean. The lay-out is a little weird...it's kinda like an apartment complex...but it worked great. Our room was in the main building on the second floor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Todd G.

Hi my name is Rhonda & I am the Director of Sales for the Best Western Sunridge Inn.
Thank You for your recent stay and review of us. We look forward to seeing you again. The summer is a great time to visit Baker City. We have our out-door Patio that you can dine in, as well as a heated out-door pool.
Thank You and have a Great Weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We got stuck in Baker City due to an accident that shut down the highway. Having stayed in multiple Best Westerns we felt the Sunridge Inn would be a safe bet. Nope! It was very shabby and worn. The building in which our room was - was not locked and anyone could access our room even without a key. They had the system to require key card access it was just off. In addition our bathroom was covered in pubic hair. It was disgusting. The bathroom had definitely not been clean. I did complain and they decreased our bill by 25$. But I won't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This best-western sure could use an update. Our room 228 had a very firm bed with low spots on the sides and a high bump in the middle. The old CRT- TV, huge ugly -thing had a terrible picture not what you would expect. The doors to the room are very short so you can hear everything going on in the hallways, the doors to out-side do not lock! anyone could wonder in freely. A little security would go a long way! The room was very clean.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from the semi-truck parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennybenny35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I just stayed at the Westin downtown Seattle for $150 a night and had dirty sheets, hair all over the floor, money stolen from off our bedside table, the blow dryer and alarm clock were broken AND they overcharged my card for things I never paid for! And it's supposed to be a 4 star hotel! For $80 I couldn't believe how much nicer This hotel was. It is clean, it even smells clean! I can tell attention has been paid to All the little details. The staff is very friendly and I'm just so surprised by how nice this place is. Well, well, well getting my money's worth here! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berthajess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
69 reviews
1 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814-2254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western
Best Western Sunridge Inn Baker City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing