We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine motel, just a bit dated, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Nice but dated room, quiet, large. Excellent WiFi (about the fastest I've ever had in a motel). We had breakfast at the motel's restaurant, which was tasty and a bargain for the size of the servings, even if we didn't have the discount coupons.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sunridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 956 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

Really nice, helpful front desk, everything worked properly

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Reception was friendly and helpful.
Room was reasonably well appointed but lacked some of the basic comodities such as a coffee maker and fridge which we have found in every other hotel within the same price range paid.
Restaurant prices seemed extremely high, so sought an evening meal elsewhere. Likewise the breakfast menu.
Quite a distance from the town centre

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view room.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FyingKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We read another review about how great the food was in the restaurant, and since we hit Baker City about dinner time, we thought we'd stop and give it a try. We ordered entree salads, which we found out later are dished up with their bare hands. The server seemed frazzled, with four other tables, and after she dropped off the salads we didn't see her again until we were finished eating. Since I am allergic to tomatoes I ordered them on the side so my husband could have them. Sadly, I did find half a dozen mixed in with my salad. My husband doesn't like bleu cheese crumbles, so he ordered that on the side for me...of course he found some crumbles mixed in. The avocados were mostly dark-brown from air exposure (I shudder to guess how long they've been out or in the fridge.) which wasn't very appetizing.
We also ordered the blackberry cobbler, thinking that in a place like this it must be homemade, and after all, we are in blackberry country so it has to be good. Boy were we wrong! The berries had fermented (literally tasted like we were eating blackberry wine) and not sweetened at all, they used puff pastry on top which was soggy and tasteless and the ice cream had ice crystals in it from freezer burn.
When we brought this to the server's attention she was completely indifferent and brushed it off. It was then that we got a look at the kitchen.... disgustingly filthy. There was no offer to rectify the situation (another dessert or refund for the dessert) and we just couldn't wait to get out of there after seeing the kitchen.
I will not return, nor will I recommend - I just hope now we don't suffer any physical, negative side-effects as the evening wears on. Obviously we opted not to stay in the hotel based on our experience in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ontheroad017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This Motel was recommended by a Family Member! One of the few times they hit the nail on the head!
If your in the area and need to eat, BE SURE to utilize the Resturant, if nothing else.

The motel rivals some of the more expensive places we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler1Sequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My wife, four year old and I stayed in this Hotel on a Saturday night while exploring Baker. The hotel seemed like it was built in the 1970s and maybe remodelled once since then. When we entered the lobby to check in the carpet looked worn and the lobby smelled of cleaning chemicals. The check in staff wasn't particularly friendly. When we checked into our room the beds seemed to sag in and it just seemed a little tired. The room and bathroom were clean. In summary i'd stay again if I needed to but would look around for other options first. Of course there aren't allot of other options in Baker City.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoiseGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This was our third stay at this Best Western; we stop here on our way to Idaho. It's conveniently located off of I-84 and within walking distance of grocery stores and restaurants.
Checkiin was quick and effficient; we recieved a nice king bed room on the ground floor in a quiet corner. The room was decent sized and the bed was comfortable. We received coupons for $1or $2 off breakfast and dinner at the attached restaurant and used the breakfast coupons. The food was okay and not overpriced.
Overall, I'd say this Best WEstern is a good choice if you need a night or two in Baker City as it's in a very good location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
791 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western
Best Western Sunridge Inn Baker City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing