We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try it. You'll like it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Baker City
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try it. You'll like it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

When traveling you hope to find a decent hotel when caught in a small town. Well, that happened in Baker City. Knights Inn Baker City is clean and affordable. No, it's not the Ritz or Hilton, but for the money, you can't beat the quality of care the management gave or the cleanliness of the room. It is an older hotel, but a good night's rest is what we were looking for. If you want to stay somewhere that won't break your budget when traveling around Oregon, this is a wonderful place to stay for one or more nights. Try it. You'll like it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnjoyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    16
    16
    7
See reviews for
27
26
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

This was a very dirty room and smelled terrible, (like cat & dog urine), the carpet was really dirty and smelled and made my socks black. I had to use my slippers to walk on it after I took a look at my socks. Just because I pay extra for a pet room, doesn't mean I want to smell other peoples dogs left over smells. YUCK!! The only nice thing was the pool, it was cleaner than my room. Don't let this review hold you back from going to Baker City, as it was a cute little historic town with lots of charm. Beautiful old buildings and very friendly people. But, stay away from this motel, it was very bad.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPITFIRE1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGrowe, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
I am very sorry to hear that your stay in July was unpleasant. However, the property has changed ownership since then. We have been working very hard to improve the conditions of the rooms. If you read other reviews posted recently, the cleanliness of our rooms has been one of the most commented on features.

You are right though, Baker is a beautiful city, and we do have a great, clean pool. We are proud of our hotel and our town. We hope that you will come through again to see how we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baker City hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

On my way to Phoenix My boyfriend and I saw a small town and decided to stay in at a motel over night and had noticed the Knights Inn, So We checked in and were very happy to see it was a small clean and cosey place We truly loved the stay over and enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and hopefully will be stopping by again on our way back home

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We were skeptical after reading previous reviews. But were pleasantly surprised that these reviews were ALL wrong. The Inn is under new management and they have done wonders with the place. It is so comfortable and clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The beds are clean and sooo comfortable!!! My family and I will be back for many vacations to come, especially to take advantage of the winter ski package they offer. GREAT PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eloliver79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.4 mi away
Bridge Street Inn
Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.5 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baker City

Property: Knights Inn Baker City
Address: 2205 Broadway St, Baker City, OR 97814-3345 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
36 Rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Budget Inn
Knights Inn Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing