We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice restaurant”
Review of Palm Court

Palm Court
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Baker City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Grill has old-fashioned ambiance, good service, and great prime rib in particular. I'm sure the other entrees are good, but I always get the beef!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lulu213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    61
    26
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
2 reviews
“Friendly staff and delicious meals”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner menus very much. The staff was warm and friendly, and the atmosphere was comfortable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaklundt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cove, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An experience of an Era.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is a refurbished 'old' hotel that tells a story of 'class' in the days of 'old'. It's beautiful and full of the old charm. The restaurant had good food and the people working there were very friendly and made our evening there memorable.

Helpful?
Thank Colleen1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What? Live Maine lobster, here?”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Intimate dining with the chef having us select our own live lobster and then prepared it before us. Beautiful setting with a stained glass atrium 40 feet above our heads. We'll be back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good History, Good Food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Historic hotel in the heart of Baker City. Beautiful restaurant with stained glass domed roof and classic woodwork. Though pricey for the area, we had good food and good service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rlwlawrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Court also viewed

 

Been to Palm Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing