We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ever B and B!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baker City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Beaten Path Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Baker City B&B and Inns
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best ever B and B!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have traveled for years all over in the USA, United Kingdom, Europe,South America and Mexico....this B and B is the best!!! Friendly, hospitable. knowledgeable and Ernie and Ivy prepare delicious wonderful breakfasts! We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Either room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgallakeOswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

A perfect stop between Salt lake City and Seattle or Portland/Oregon shore. The owners are very friendly and have a a very cool 1890's house to share with you. It's really like being at home, guests have sole use of a good size living room and 1/2 of the house upstairs (or so it seems). Highly recommended! If you're a light sleeper, be aware that trains run through Baker City through the night and you'll hear them wherever you are.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 767JimR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Such a wonderful place- fabulous food and very comfortable rooms! Ernie & Ivy are delightful and go above and beyond to provide exceptional service. The house is stunning and very quiet for a superb nights sleep :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very friendly atmosphere . Highly recommended , Best homemade breakfast you'll ever have. House was very beautiful Victorian-style. The Nelsons were a amazing Hostesses. There are right down from main street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Powder89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This B&B served the most amazing and delicious breakfast of fresh fruit, homemade fruit turnovers, granola, yogurt, and thick fresh toast with ham, Gouda cheese and maple syrup. Our bathroom was very large with an excellent shower.

It's very convenient with a five minute walk to Main Street. The only problem was the train noise at night but that did not bother my husband at all. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JungleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We didn't end up staying here but Ivy directed us to another place to stay. The next morning she called to ask us to stop by as she had something for us - a lovely plate of scones for our journey. She then showed us through her home and it was lovely.
With such a lovely person looking after you, how could you go wrong!
Definitely worth a stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I passed through Baker City on my way home to Seattle and decided to stay here instead of a motel. A Beaten Path Bed and Breakfast was clean and quiet. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was huge and gorgeous. Breakfast was gourmet delicious. It was an easy walk to downtown shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippy_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bridge Street Inn
Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baker City Blue Door Inn
Baker City Blue Door Inn
#2 of 4 in Baker City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beaten Path Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beaten Path Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Beaten Path Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2510 Court Ave, Baker City, OR 97814-3426
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Baker City
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
A Beaten Path Bed And Breakfast Baker City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing