We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like it”
Review of Eldorado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eldorado Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Lobby and room clean and attractive. Nice location.Nice warm indoor pool.It's right off the Interstate and near restaurants, McDolads gas and grocery in walking distanc

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovers2012ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the room was tiny but Clean,Nice pool, cheapest rate Front desk staff is friendly & helpfull,Good Continental breakfast, We slept well and enjoyed our stay. stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eva k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is definitely old and need of refurbishing. The breakfast is skimpy but at least they have waffles. We chose to eat across the street at Sumpter Junction for breakfast instead. The beds were actually comfortable which surprised me; however, cleanliness was OK, but not great. It frustrates me when I stay at hotels with stained carpets that look like they are in need of a good cleaning, and dirty corners especially in the bathrooms. There was a small piece of cracker or chip that was in the dirty corner of the bathroom. We stayed 3 nights, and it never left its resting spot which confirmed that the corners are never cleaned. I was also not happy with only one pillow and one towel per person. After riding all day, you like to shower at the end of the day and in the morning, but not enough towels. No conditioner just shampoo. The price is good and the stay was comfotrable...those are the positives; however, I would prefer to pay a little more for a little nicer accomodations. There just wasn't anything left in Baker City during the rally. If they just fixed up the place a little, it would be so much better. I will give 4 stars to the staff though, because they were great, very friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJC5754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We are at the Eldorado Inn as I type. Great price, lower than 3 other main chains I called.
I would come here again. Continental bkfst. in the morning. Indoor, clean pool. Nice front office personnel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed a couple nights at the Eldorado Inn for two reasons - affordability and late check out.

The breakfast was meager at best, adding little value.
The indoor pool had massive amounts of dirt clearly visible in the deep end and was over-chlorinated, so I did not indulge.

The bed was comfortable, but not very modern as I have come to expect from any lodging facility, regardless of the cost.

This hotel had some very unique "quirks" that added to its character such as the large, oversized interior trim and the vanity faucet straight out of the Great Gatsby.

The stay overall was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed here about 12-15 times in the last 12 years. Its not opulent or fancy, but it's still a good value for the money. It has an indoor pool, but the breakfast is on the skimpy side. It's right off the Interstate and near some fast food restaurants, grocery, and drugstore in walking distance, plus it is still an easy drive downtown. The rooms are a little aged, but clean on the whole. I've gone for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: I've slept in several, but try to get one in the middle on the side away from the truckstop. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MundaneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This motel is showing its age and badly in need of updating. Rooms are small with NO place to stow clothing. Air conditioner was noisy and had to run it during our visit in July. Breakfast was average, much like the chain motels. Staff was friendly but we will try another location on our next visit to Baker City.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
1,022 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#5 of 10 in Baker City
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Inn

Address: 695 Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2209
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: $58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eldorado Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer all travelers a warm welcome in Baker City with True Hospitality. At Spanish Style Eldorado Inn, we commit ourselves to leaving an enduring impression with each visitor by providing them a Great Stay. We are conveniently located near the attractions in the Baker city and all adventures Eastern Oregon offers. Guests love our location, indoor heated pool, Free WIFI and comfortable beds. Our Staff is trained on giving a definitive HOSPITALITY experience inside a moderate world-class resort way of life with benefit that reflects the pride and demonstrable skill of our Eldorado hotel group. All rooms feature a TV with cable channels and a private bathroom. The motel offers an indoor pool and a 24-hour front desk and free WiFi. The rooms at the motel are equipped with a seating area. Guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator and microwave. . A buffet or American breakfast is available every morning at the property. A business centre ( Computer and Wireless printer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Eldorado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Inn Baker City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing