We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service, value and location make this the best place to stay in Baker City.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The service, value and location make this the best place to stay in Baker City.”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel with our children and dogs. The location was perfect and the value was fantastic. The staff was so personable and helpful. In the morning, when we went for breakfast we had a great conversation with the owner. She was very warm and friendly, she made us feel like we were staying in her home. It is an older hotel, but it is clean and has character. We have stayed in other hotels in Baker City before but will now be staying here.
Thank you for the great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoOceans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    73
    36
    15
    4
See reviews for
33
85
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montague, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

My husband and our employee have been staying at the Bridge Street Inn for a couple of weeks now while they are working in Baker County. They had to spend a few nights in the nasty, dumpy Western Motel when they first arrived because all motels were full due to some sort of motorcycle rally. I came up to visit, and as soon as the bikers cleared out, I went looking for a better place for the guys to stay and luckily came across the Bridge Street Inn. The very best part of the place is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and fed the guys all kinds of good food for breakfast and for evening snacks (which often ended up being their dinner, it was so big and hearty). The price is very low, and we were given a great deal. I think it ended up being something like $25 per night plus tax for each room (because the guys stayed for more than a week). The rooms are old, but very clean and nice. The motel is noisier than the newer concrete and steel structures, but the price is terrific. When the kids and I came up to visit my husband, the staff made us feel very welcome by moving my husband to a room with an adjoining room so that we could have separate rooms for the kids with a door between ours and theirs. They even helped him to move out some furniture when the kids and I came up to make the room fit our family's needs.They made sure my husband had a room with all the desk space he needed for his office-away-from-home, and there were outlet strips in the rooms to provide plenty of plug-ins. I am so grateful to the helpful staff for taking such good care of the guys and making them so comfortable. My only suggestion is to bring a fan or ear plugs for a good night of sleep. I marked 5 stars for "sleep quality," but I don't think I would have if I had not brought along a little fan to make background noise because the building seems to have thin walls and doors. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone who happens to be traveling on a budget and has high standards.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceylynnredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I decided to stay here based on other reviews I had read earlier. Always one to seek out a good deal, the price seemed very good. Response to my email was good, and the lady at the desk when we checked in was okay. Things went downhill from there. You can only do so much with and old, outdated motel. I thought we were stepping back into the 1950's. The bed was okay and the room seemed clean, but you can only do so much with with oldness. The door to the room had a handy gap at the top so the light in the hallway provided a nice nightlight effect. The walls seemed very thin. My wife and I were very glad our neighbors were quiet, because you could hear the zipper on their suitcase being opened. I am very glad they were not amorous. I just wanted to stay in the bed and not get out. We skipped the provided breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turbotom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Since our discovery 3 years ago, we have stayed at the Bridge Street Inn multiple times. The motel is conveniently located within walking distance into the "Americana" town of Baker City.
Thoy, the owner, has renovated this classic motel, provides daily breakfast and frequent evening food, dished out with love, pride and care.
Very reasonable rates, cleanliness and friendly staff make Bridge Street Inn a welcome stop.
Eric and Mary Ann Biedermann, Salt Lake City, UT

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maricbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

This is an older motel and not fancy at all, but perfect for a day or two. We stayed there on a weeknight. Clean and quiet , with a shower, microwave & fridge, and a comfortable bed. We enjoyed a wonderful complementary breakfast in the lobby consisting of scrambled egg burritos. And to top it off, my husband left a prescription there, and after calling them they promptly mailed it home to us! Thank you, Bridge Street Inn!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank valuetraveleridaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MF, OR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Consider the rate (very low) with the whole package at Bridge Street Inn. The room was clean, very quite and comfortable. Decor was dated, inexpensive, adequate, comfortable--and I worked in the room for several hours each day. The real boon for this hotel is that while we were there the breakfast was not just toast and cold cereal, but egg, ham and cheese on biscuits, or toaster waffles. But one of the nights we were invited to supper--for free!--of Oriental chicken, Oriental rice and salad. It was delicious and we were urged to take some extra to have for lunch the next day. They had snacks out each afternoon and gave good advice on local restaurants. Really, an exceptional facility, and management.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I found this Inn online and I am so glad I trusted my instincts and booked my room.
After driving 10 hours from Seattle, I was greeted by the owner outside in the parking lot with a wave and a smile. She and her family welcomed me, and let me know I was welcome to join the other guests for dinner in the lobby with no extra charge.
I loved the chicken and rice, and homemade salad dressing so much that I asked for the recipe and they were glad to share. The room was small but immaculate and they even turned the heat on before I arrived. Plenty of hot water, tv, frig, micro and secure wifi. In the morning I had a complimentary breakfast and wished well on the rest of my travels. It isn't fancy, but with that kind of welcome and service, it was just what I needed so far from home.

Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank PenneeSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
780 reviews
1.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Street Inn

Property: The Bridge Street Inn
Address: 134 Bridge St, Baker City, OR 97814-3976
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Street Inn was built in 1957 and orginally known as the Hereford Motel. It was renovated in 2005. We provide 38 exceptionally clean rooms with comfortable pillow top mattresses in bed sizes double, queen and king. There are 10 brightly lit hallways that lead into four rooms in each hallway, two on the front and two on the back. The hallways provide additional privacy and extra warmth during the winter season as the entrance doors do not open directly to the parking lot. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave and ceiling fan. All rooms have flat screen televisions. We provide Wifi at no cost to our guests. We offer a daily complimentary continental breakfast with home baked goods. There are outdoor barbeques and picnic tables available to our valued guests. We have ample parking and can provide for those towing trailers. There is a paved walking path beginning on Bridge Street that leads to the other end of Baker City. There are parks and dog friendly areas along the way and the path runs along side the Powder River. We do accept pets and there is a pet area onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bridge Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Street Inn Baker City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing