We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
154
231
143
77
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
154
231
143
77
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pool and hot tub waffles nice breakfast first floor would stay here again motel freeway cereal super8 carbs pet dogs microwave rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff members, clean Room, nice breakfast. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone. The Room was clean parking was easy, Staff was friendly and very efficient, It was a good stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We at Super 8 Baker City always love to provide and deliver convenient accommodations to our valued guests. We're glad to know that our friendly staff, delectable breakfast selections, and well-maintained rooms left a positive impression on you. Join us again when your adventures bring you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We stayed here so our granddaughters could swim. The pool was freezing cold and dirty. The rooms smelled awful. The staff was not nice. The breakfast was not very good. The bathroom was dirty. They use direct tv and it does not come in well

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear David,
It has always been our goal to deliver an exceptional stay to guests who we are lucky enough to serve, so reading this review truly disheartens us. Please accept our apologies if our accommodations and services didn't live up to your expectations. Rest assured that we'll take swift action to remedy the issues you've highlighted, primarily about our breakfast selection and potential housekeeping issues. We'll keep all your feedback in mind to ensure that the service and accommodations that we strive to achieve is met, observed, and maintained. Thank you for notifying us about this, and we hope to make it up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

If you get placed on 2nd floor, you will have to carry suitcases up floors. The breakfast was good, probably a 4 of 5. We stayed 2 nights with one of the nights in a smokey room. I told the manager and after we started the air conditioning, it was not quite as bad. The room was fairly clean but dated.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Carol,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent visit with us. We value your input, and it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our breakfast options. However, we do apologize if you were not fully pleased with your room for one of the nights. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

had to be move to other room because the room had a loud pit noise move to other room smelled off smoke really bad opened window highway noise. did not ask if we wanted to move to other room even with us telling them of the smell

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager59763963324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about noise and odor. We'll consider how we can improve this in the future, and we hope you'll allow us another chance to offer you more suitable accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We stayed here Aug. 2019, and the pool was the biggest draw for our family. This was our first stay in a hotel as a family of 5, so we were pleased to find rooms that had 3 beds. But the main reason we selected this hotel was because it had an indoor pool. The pool was very cold and so cloudy/murky that you couldn't see the bottom, even in the 3ft section. We swam the first evening we were there (and that was the only time we swam during our stay), and our damp swimsuits ended up stinking up our hotel room with an unpleasant musky smell. We won't be staying at this hotel again, we will opt for something nicer then utilize the local swim center if the family wants to swim.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nihalu54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback on your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that the condition of our pool did not live up to your family's expectations. We will certainly pass along your feedback to our management team so that we can look into this possible issue; our indoor pool is a unique and appealing feature and we want to make sure that it is always in a condition to be enjoyed. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews