We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”
Review of Super 8 Baker City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Baker City
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed July 31, 2009

We reserved a room online using our credit card. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late and were told it was no problem. When we arrived they had given our room away. They uncaringly handed me a sheet of hotels to call on my own. Customer service at the hotel was horrible and their uncaring attitude left a definite impression. Be careful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normanaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfbumm, Director of Sales at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Thank you; so much for your review.It is Guests like you that assist in our Customer Service. I am so sorry your experience with Us was not an enjoyable one. I can tell you, since your visit we have changed Management at that property and have much more strick guidelines in training employees in the event our hotel is full. Please know you can e-mail me, personally at kcandler.super8@gmail.org.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 563 of 563 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2006

We stayed here while attending the Hells Canyon Motorcycle Rally May 2006. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the AC worked great, and there were about 30 channels on the tv. A light continental breakfast was included in the rate.

The hotel also has a pool and hot tub, a games room with vending machines and coffee is on 24 hours a day in the lobby. The pool heater was not working when we were there, so we used the hot tub but not the pool.

Check in was very efficient and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, even when we locked ourselves out of our room!

This was a great hotel and more reasonably priced than some others in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camping_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermannGelsenkirchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gratis hot breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDVM96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sspalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baker City

Address: 250 Campbell St, I-84 Exit 304 at Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay for a while at the Super 8 of Baker City, off Interstate 84 near Historic Downtown. Get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast, which includes Fresh Hot Waffles, Cinnamon Rolls, and Yogurts. Then make use of free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather before heading out. Swim in our heated indoor or relax in our hot tub. We offer free large-vehicle parking and a guest laundry. Each room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our dog-friendly hotel. Book a Jacuzzi room for added comfort. Have a large family we offer rooms with three queen size beds. Staying awhile check out our Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing