We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Super 8 Baker City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Baker City
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Shoreline,Wa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very clean. Staff friendly, especially Chris!

Our luxury king was as good and had all the features of a more upscale hotel. We will make that a regular stop for us.

Chris upgraded our king bed reservation because previous guest reported smelling cigarette smoke. As an asthmatic, I so appreciated that!

The bed was made with triple sheets and mattress was great!

Room Tip: You will need to specify non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KT_Shoreline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    186
    121
    59
    32
See reviews for
245
150
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Bed was too soft. Hand held shower hose is too short and you cannot reach the shower controls from the bench.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we have reviewed your comments to make sure the beds are comfortable and our hand held showers are standard for shower needs.
We apologize if this was an inconvenience to you.
We wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Have stayed at this location several times due to the price and not much else to pick from. The room was clean and had comfortable beds but the hotel in general needs a remodel. This is the only hotel I have stayed in that has a urinal in room, nice touch. As for the breakfast might just as well hit McDonalds, unless a yogurt or a waffle hits the spot, because that's about all you have to choose from. I will be staying there again as for I visit Baker City often.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tmkhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our family really enjoys staying here on our travels. We stay a couple nights when we come through town. The staff is always helpful, courteous and friendly. Most of them have a great sense of humor as well. In our experience, our rooms have always been clean and comfortable and we appreciate the staff's hospitality. Thank You. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YeagerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only a couple nights, we are a family of 6. All of the hotel staff were very friendly. It also has a pool and a hot tub, which were great for kids wanting to swim after a long day in the car. The room clean and the beds were comfortable and clean, Free Wi-Fi which is super important these days, and a nice big television with cable TV. We were able to book a room with 3 beds which is very rare. The breakfast in the morning was nothing special, but it was above average for a "Continental Breakfast" as it fed all 6 of us just fine with no need to look elsewhere for additional food. Overall, this was a great place to stay in Baker City, Oregon. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and will do so next time we are in Baker City.

Room Tip: All around, Great Stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzin8761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with WiFi during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfungstadt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Spent one night on our way from the pacific to Salt Lake City. Well, it was what we expected - but nothing more. Mid-range Super 8, located just off the interstate. During our stay, WIFI was out of service (WIFI is essential for foreign travellers like us but every McDonald´s offers WIFI therefore... it´s a point but that doesn´t urge me to downgrade this motel - outages happen once in a while and this time it hit us but no need to get upset... spent some time at local McD., though...

However, it´s a clean location, fridge, a/c worked well and bathroom was clean and tidy, beds were fine, slept like a baby and front desk was friendly and somewhat funny.

Would recommend it as a stopover if you´re travelling from the pacific to Salt Lake City, good value for your hard earned bucks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pea-nui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baker City, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our continued commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
876 reviews
1.1 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
778 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baker City

Property: Super 8 Baker City
Address: 250 Campbell St, I-84 Exit 304 at Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay for a while at the Super 8 of Baker City, off Interstate 84 near Historic Downtown. Get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast, which includes Fresh Hot Waffles, Cinnamon Rolls, and Yogurts. Then make use of free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather before heading out. Swim in our heated indoor or relax in our hot tub. We offer free large-vehicle parking and a guest laundry. Each room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our dog-friendly hotel. Book a Jacuzzi room for added comfort. Have a large family we offer rooms with three queen size beds. Staying awhile check out our Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing