We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Stay”
Review of Super 8 Baker City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Baker City
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Langley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super 8 Stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Baker City, Oregon was a convenient area to stay on our way home. We had traveled 995 miles that day and were thankful for a good place. The receptionist greeted us warmly and we had a refreshing rest in order to complete our travel the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Delores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    183
    121
    58
    31
See reviews for
242
148
43
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Super 8's have a large range of quality, and this one is a cut above most of them. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms are clean and well appointed for this class of hotel, the location is convenient and the price is good. The bed was comfortable,and I often have a problem with the beds. Although this sits right next to a freeway, it was surprisingly quiet and the field out back was quite handy for our dog. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and I don't always say that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moosedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Sherry M


The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet, the breakfast was very good, the pool needed to be alittle warmer. Overall great place to stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in a jaccuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional. The pool was clean and breakfast was good. I understand they recently had a management change, the new manager Jim was personable and the staff seemed to welcome the change. Super 8 is a great value, 5-star service without the 5star price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
852 reviews
1.1 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
775 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#4 of 10 in Baker City
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baker City

Property: Super 8 Baker City
Address: 250 Campbell St, I-84 Exit 304 at Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay for a while at the Super 8 of Baker City, off Interstate 84 near Historic Downtown. Get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast, which includes Fresh Hot Waffles, Cinnamon Rolls, and Yogurts. Then make use of free Wi-Fi Internet access to check the weather before heading out. Swim in our heated indoor or relax in our hot tub. We offer free large-vehicle parking and a guest laundry. Each room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our dog-friendly hotel. Book a Jacuzzi room for added comfort. Have a large family we offer rooms with three queen size beds. Staying awhile check out our Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baker City Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing